We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfy beds ...”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Spent one night here on a 13 night vacation .... rooms were super clean, beds were super comfy. We had a first floor room and I will admit you could hear people walking above us, however we checked in early and a first floor room was what was available so we took it. It wasn't overly distracting but you could definitely hear the upstairs neighbors. Was also a bit disappointed in the breakfast ..... from the website I thought there would be more to it but they do offer discount coupons for a hot breakfast at a Pancake House down the road. Location is good .. very close to Arches National Park, the down town area and lots of restaurants. They do put a $100 deposit on your credit card which surprised me as I had booked the room and paid for it in full prior to my arrival. Staff told me it was because they are located so close to so many out door activities they get a lot of damage to the bedding, towels and rooms in general by out door adventurers bringing in red dirt from the outside. I made sure I snapped a few pics of my perfectly intact room just to make sure nothing happened! All in all not a 5 star hotel .... but it is a Super 8 after all : )

Room Tip: If given a choice take the 2nd floor room!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 257Becca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear 257Becca,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you found the beds comfortable and the rooms clean. We are sorry that you found the room to be not as quiet as you would have liked. Thank you for sharing your experience so that we can make improvements in the future.
On behalf of our staff, and the entire Super 8 team, we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Moab
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

795 - 801 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

Go up the street and spend an extra 20 for a better nights rest. We had a horrible experience at this hotel. It is an overpriced hotel. We stayed one night on a trip through and could hear the people upstairs from us talking through the ceiling. You could here them walking across the floor, every step. The continental breakfast was horrible, sweet rolls, microwave yourself oatmeal, and frozen waffles. No protein at all. The space for breakfast was so small you could barely walk, and other people were reaching over our food in order to get theirs. We paid way too much for this hotel. Would never stay again.

Room Tip: Go up the street and spend a little extra.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Kathleen,
We are so sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied during your stay with us. We believe that our guest’s comfort and enjoyment should be our number one priority. We regret that your room was not as quiet as you would have liked, and that the breakfast service was not to your liking.
On behalf of our staff and the entire Super 8 team, thank you for sharing your experience and allowing us the opportunity to improve in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

When a friend and I checked in one staff member was arguing with a customer about the $100 deposit required (I thought hotels didn't do that anymore?!) and the one checking us in was horribly rude when I asked him to repeat the information he'd just given me. FYI if you pay the deposit with cash they send you a check after 10 days, I'm still waiting for my deposit to be dropped from my credit card. The breakfast is very bare, we went to the Denny's that is within walking distance.

Given the customer service we were not expecting much from the rooms, but they are VERY nice! The tvs are huge, bathroom is spacious and beds are comfortable. The hotel itself seems to be pieced together, the signs are confusing and the hallways go ON AND ON! When I checked out in the morning the employee did not ask how our stay was and there is a sign saying they cannot give discounts at check out so why bother telling them how horrible the previous night's customer service was?

I would not recommend staying here, there are several other options in Moab.

Room Tip: Hallways are LONG so if you're looking for a room a short distance from the lobby call to ask wh...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Michelle S,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your rooms and the amenities. I sincerely regret that you did not feel comfortable offering your feedback at check out. I apologize if our sign was unclear: only AAA and AARP discounts must be applied prior to check out. Other discount can be applied by a manager at any time.
I was sorry to hear of your experience with our front desk, and that the deposit-in-case-of-damages policy was not explained clearly. We are located in a town known for extreme outdoor sports, and this has lead to a higher chance of damaged rooms. If there are no damages, the authorization gets released at check out and depending on the institution, takes 7-10 days to reflect in the account.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, as we are always looking for ways and areas in which we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here one night after day of hiking. Very average hotel but the room was nicer than we were expecting. Large room with comfy beds and rooms were more updated than lobby. There is also a Denny's in parking lot which was convenient. Would stay here again as long as we could get a good rate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnplatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Johnplatinum,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our large rooms and the convenience of our location. The best compliment you can give us is that you will return here again, as our guests satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The stay wasn't too bad. The floor is wood and not carpet, which is unique. The pool was small and there is a hot tub. It's not in the center of town like most of the other hotels but is a couple miles away. It confused us and we turned around then we looked up the address online and went back and found it, it wasn't a big deal. It's right outside of Arches National Park which is a must see if you're in Moab. We stayed in a Super 8 in Cortez, Colorado the night before and this was by far way better than our last horrible experience at a Super 8. The breakfast didn't have the waffle makers though like the Super 8, but instead had frozen waffles you had to warm up in the toaster. Overall, our stay was nice.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and exploring the National Parks here! We are happy that you liked our new floors and the other amenities that we offer. Our Super 8 team is very proud of our location and our service, and we are so glad that we were able to change your impression of Super 8. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rooms are big and comfortable, free WiFi (sometimes connection was poor), complimentary parking, nice pool, friendly staff. Denny's next to the hotel which can be a good choice for breakfast/dinner.
The downsides: breakfast is quite elementary and limited places to sit, rooms can be quite far from the front desk and quite noisy because you hear everything from the rooms next to or above you. It's not quite at the center of town (which is not a problem at all if you have a car).

Room Tip: First floor is more recommended
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0niCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and your stay pleasant, and that you enjoyed our pool area! We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast service. On behalf of our staff and the entire Super 8 team, thank you for choosing us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The fire alarm went of 3 times in the first couple of hours of our stay 6/26/2014. After waking us up for the 2nd time I called the front desk to inquire what was happening. They're short curt unhelpful robot like response was "we're working on it" - no apology, no empathy, nothing. After the 3rd time we went down and checked out, requesting a refund. They flatly refused. Simply "no", staring back at me we blank eyes. I wish I could share their names, but unlike most quality hotels they didn't wear name tags. They stated their names once but I can't pronounce theirs or their 'manager's'. We booked the room through Hotels.com and received pretty much the same treatment. I won't ever use them again either.
We left and went up the road into town and found awesome lodging at a brand new Comfort Suites (opened a couple of weeks earlier) with rooms on par with many Hilton's I've stayed in during business. The guy at the front desk was named "Tim" if that tells you anything. All for $20 more than Super 8 which had newish rooms but apparently left the rest of the hotel untouched. The lobby, exterior and halls all looked like they fell straight out of the 70's/ early 80's.
Moab is awesome! Don't ruin your trip my staying and this place. BTW- they guy working on the fire alarm system was their maintenance guy likely making minimum wage. Think about that if you're value your safety at all and you're staying on the second floor.

Room Tip: Avoid second floor if you value your life
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear James K,
We were so sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied during your stay with us last month. All our front desk clerks are tasked with making our guests’ comfort and enjoyment their top priority, and they are required to wear name-tags. We regret that the fire alarm in your building was malfunctioning that evening. Unfortunately, if you booked your room through a third party, our staff has no access to your payment records, and therefore refunds can only be authorized by the third party vendor.
On behalf of our staff and the entire Super 8 team, thank you for sharing your experience and allowing us the opportunity to improve our service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 35 in Moab
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
852 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $89 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing