We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The stay wasn't too bad. The floor is wood and not carpet, which is unique. The pool was small and there is a hot tub. It's not in the center of town like most of the other hotels but is a couple miles away. It confused us and we turned around then we looked up the address online and went back and found it, it wasn't a big deal. It's right outside of Arches National Park which is a must see if you're in Moab. We stayed in a Super 8 in Cortez, Colorado the night before and this was by far way better than our last horrible experience at a Super 8. The breakfast didn't have the waffle makers though like the Super 8, but instead had frozen waffles you had to warm up in the toaster. Overall, our stay was nice.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and exploring the National Parks here! We are happy that you liked our new floors and the other amenities that we offer. Our Super 8 team is very proud of our location and our service, and we are so glad that we were able to change your impression of Super 8. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we hope you will stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,887 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The rooms are big and comfortable, free WiFi (sometimes connection was poor), complimentary parking, nice pool, friendly staff. Denny's next to the hotel which can be a good choice for breakfast/dinner.
The downsides: breakfast is quite elementary and limited places to sit, rooms can be quite far from the front desk and quite noisy because you hear everything from the rooms next to or above you. It's not quite at the center of town (which is not a problem at all if you have a car).

Room Tip: First floor is more recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0niCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! We are very happy to hear that our staff made you feel welcome and your stay pleasant, and that you enjoyed our pool area! We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast service. On behalf of our staff and the entire Super 8 team, thank you for choosing us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The fire alarm went of 3 times in the first couple of hours of our stay 6/26/2014. After waking us up for the 2nd time I called the front desk to inquire what was happening. They're short curt unhelpful robot like response was "we're working on it" - no apology, no empathy, nothing. After the 3rd time we went down and checked out, requesting a refund. They flatly refused. Simply "no", staring back at me we blank eyes. I wish I could share their names, but unlike most quality hotels they didn't wear name tags. They stated their names once but I can't pronounce theirs or their 'manager's'. We booked the room through Hotels.com and received pretty much the same treatment. I won't ever use them again either.
We left and went up the road into town and found awesome lodging at a brand new Comfort Suites (opened a couple of weeks earlier) with rooms on par with many Hilton's I've stayed in during business. The guy at the front desk was named "Tim" if that tells you anything. All for $20 more than Super 8 which had newish rooms but apparently left the rest of the hotel untouched. The lobby, exterior and halls all looked like they fell straight out of the 70's/ early 80's.
Moab is awesome! Don't ruin your trip my staying and this place. BTW- they guy working on the fire alarm system was their maintenance guy likely making minimum wage. Think about that if you're value your safety at all and you're staying on the second floor.

Room Tip: Avoid second floor if you value your life
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Owner at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear James K,
We were so sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied during your stay with us last month. All our front desk clerks are tasked with making our guests’ comfort and enjoyment their top priority, and they are required to wear name-tags. We regret that the fire alarm in your building was malfunctioning that evening. Unfortunately, if you booked your room through a third party, our staff has no access to your payment records, and therefore refunds can only be authorized by the third party vendor.
On behalf of our staff and the entire Super 8 team, thank you for sharing your experience and allowing us the opportunity to improve our service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed at this hotel 2 different times in april and may. Very nice and clean. Good location and friendly staff. Breakfast area is small so it gets crowded fast.Rooms are good size and shower was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave95212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I am usually picky about where we stay on vacation but I was also not willing to spend $200+ for a 1 night stay in Moab. My husband found a good deal at the Super 8 and for one night it was a nice, clean motel. Our 2 queen room was not huge, but big enough for my husband, myself, & our 2 daughters. The hotel was clean, had a pool, and offered a limited breakfast. It worked for our one night stay and we would definitely recommend it for someone briefly visiting the cute town of Moab.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bopqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights over a very busy weekend. The room was clean and comfortable and the hotel was well located a little out of the centre of town. We had 'breakfast' at the hotel the first morning. It was very basic and the busiest affair I've ever encountered. We ate elsewhere the remaining mornings. Overall, not really value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArntP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this Super 8. It was beautiful! Our room was extremely clean, beautifully decorated, excellent beds and pillows, and great location to everything. It felt like our home away from home. Breakfast was usually crowded with tour bus guests but dissipates quickly since everyone has an agenda to get out and enjoy beautiful Moab. The staff kept breakfast items well stocked. Management is doing a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Zan210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 37 in Moab
864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.0 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#21 of 37 in Moab
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $55 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing