We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The rooms were updated, clean, and quiet with comfortable beds. The pool was a bit disappointing because it was so small, and it's not close enough to downtown to walk around. But other than that, we had a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddrenik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

873 - 879 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2014

Not bad. Nice and newly remodeled. Bathroom shower was terrible, and outside of the rooms weren't great. The prices were better there then a lot of other places in town…so the super 8 is was. The continental breakfast left much to be desired…but nobody has great ones really. There were front desk people that were very pleasant and helpful, and others that were not so much. Overall, even though it wasn't the greatest, I would stay again for the price compared to other hotels in town.

Room Tip: Turn your bathroom fan on when sleeping to quiet out hall noise from others loud doors shutting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nattybee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Familiar with some Florida Super 8, I was surprised by the quality of this hotel. It is located in the outskirts of town, but, being such a small city, it is still close to everything. Pricey for the chain, but I understand the whole city is

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

After a hot day at Arches National Park, we were looking forward to a cool and comfortable night. Our room had been remodeled but still smelled like cigarette smoke. Staff were ok - but didn't explain a $100 deposit billed to my credit card. Not sure why this Super 8 runs a deposit against your card; no one else has!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mel3340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was my first time staying at a Super 8 hotel. I don't know about other Super 8 hotel, but this one was pretty good. I don't know if the place had a remodel or not, but the outside and the room itself looks new. It had free breakfast, but the wifi was not so good. We could not even get connected to the wifi. Anyways, the hotel room was good and looks new. It has hair dryer, a fridge, microwave, and tv. This hotel is located on a visitor friendly street. You could find restaurants and shopping stores on this street. I would definitely stay at this Super 8 again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyjan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DOCANIME
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 38 in Moab
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 38 in Moab
372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $55 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super 8
Moab Super Eight
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing