We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms really have been updated recently and were...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    618
    466
    171
    114
See reviews for
634
558
114
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The 1st thing you notice when you check into this hotel is that it is built to house as many people as possible in a small amount of space. The rooms are tiny, my son and I literally had to turn sideways to pass each other. And, the room was dirty, the base of the tub looked like it hadn't been wiped clean in several days. There was a layer of dirt on it mixed in with a few stray hairs (ew!). There is no elevator, so be prepared to drag your luggage up the stairs. I'd be more forgiving if the price were less than other, higher quality national chains in the area, but it's not. We stayed in this hotel a couple years ago and I don't remember it being such a poor place to stay. But, after this stay, I'd be hard pressed to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Ladykari64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Ladykari64: Thank you for sharing your stay experience. It appears from your comments that you have stayed at our hotel before, so the size of our room should not be a surprise to you. We do offer suites that are more spacious than our standard rooms. Please ask for those rooms in the future.
We are not a luxury chain, so our standard guest rooms are not oversized. However, they should be clean and well maintained. I will make sure to share your comments with our housekeeping department to make improvements. Please contact Ronnie at 435.259.8868 or email at Super8Motelmoab@juno.com if you have further questions. We will be more than happy to make it right for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Great location to all Jeep trails and town. Stay at Super 8 the week of March 16-20. Very clean hotel, I always saw people cleaning the halls, and trash cans in an around the hotel. The only thing that I wish Moab super 8 would provide is a paved oversize lot for Trucks and Trailers, and better lights around this area. We did not have any problems with thief, but it would be nice to look out and see your truck and trailer. The breakfast area can get very crowded when the hotel is booked. Flat screen tv, microwave fridge in every room. I reserved 5 rooms for that week and only two compliants, the King size bed was worn out you fell to the middle. Also one room had left their change on the counter when they returned it was gone. My daughter and myself had left designer purses in the room when we were gone, nothing was taken or touch. I would stay again, we received a great price for the rooms. This hotel is within walking distance to the shops in town. We walked numerous times.

If you need to take a taxi, these gentleman is the one to call: Moab Coach - 435-259-8294, he can seat 7 people $10.00 from Super 8 to middle of town.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Level Contributor
132 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stopped here and paid for 3 nights to start with, however, we then paid for an extra 2 nights then again an extra night. We liked it so much, felt so comfortable and there was so much to do in Moab. It has everything you will need, pool, breakfast, laundry and friendly service. There is a Denny's right next door and plenty of eating places in the town. Moab Diner is good but does not open on Sundays. You are minutes away from Arches National Park, check out Delicate Arch which is a bit of a hike but well worth it. White Water rafting at Canyon Voyages, do the one with the picnic, you will not be disappointed. Great base to come back to at the end of a busy day. Breakfast staff could use more training as one in particular just stood and stared at everyone, even got herself a chair one morning while the juice was empty and the coffee was cold. The guy on the desk had to come round and replenish stock. She was a bit unnerving when you are trying to eat your breakfast. Reception staff however, were lovely. We would stay again for sure but hope breakfast will be more relaxed. Thanks

Room Tip: rooms on second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing