We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were in the non-smoking room area.Someone was smoking in...”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    643
    489
    178
    118
See reviews for
663
585
116
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nothing horrid about the place considering the price, but wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast is a joke and consisted of bread, cold cereal and pre-packaged danishes. This place is not really walking distance to any of the amenities downtown. Rooms were old and not well-kept. Also, note that the floors are some sort of laminate. I have not seen that in many hotels, maybe it is due to the red dust in the Moab area. There are ice machines in a lot of convenient places. However, only the one by the front desk actually works.

Stay somewhere closer to downtown. If you do stay here, skip breakfast and walk across the parking lot to Denny's.

Room Tip: According the sign, they have new rooms. Ask for one, because I am pretty sure mine wasn't new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OccVegasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear OccVegasTraveler: Thank you for your review of your stay with us. Our hotel serves a starter breakfast. Our menu is posted at check-in. We don't serve a full hot breakfast, which is why our $40 - $60 lower than hotels that do. Many of our value conscious customers choose the savings or walk to the Denny's restaurant next door for a cooked to order Grand Slam for under $8 per person. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Worst customer service- ever! Natasha was horrible- and claimed to be the manager. Charged us extra for anything they could. Bedspreads were filthy. Had to move the bed for a rollaway and found all sorts of food. Very gross. The ice machine didn't work. Can't talk about the breakfast- didn't stay for it. FYI There is a nice new Motel 6 right down the road where we will stay at next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annriley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Annriley2013: Thank you for your comments. We apologize you were upset with our 24 hour cancellation policy. This policy is disclosed at time of booking. We are sorry hotel was not able to waive it for you. Also, we are sorry hotel had to charge you for the rollaway bed as I understand it was another item you wanted us to waive on the charges for you. At check out, you didn't mention any problem with your room except with the policies that you wanted to be the exception to the rule. We are sorry you felt you needed to unfairly slam the hotel because you wanted to be the exception to the rule and weren't able to get what you wanted. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
787 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 34 in Moab
344 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#28 of 34 in Moab
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing