We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Moab”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Aaron V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Nothing horrid about the place considering the price, but wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast is a joke and consisted of bread, cold cereal and pre-packaged danishes. This place is not really walking distance to any of the amenities downtown. Rooms were old and not well-kept. Also, note that the floors are some sort of laminate. I have not seen that in many hotels, maybe it is due to the red dust in the Moab area. There are ice machines in a lot of convenient places. However, only the one by the front desk actually works.

Stay somewhere closer to downtown. If you do stay here, skip breakfast and walk across the parking lot to Denny's.

Room Tip: According the sign, they have new rooms. Ask for one, because I am pretty sure mine wasn't new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OccVegasTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear OccVegasTraveler: Thank you for your review of your stay with us. Our hotel serves a starter breakfast. Our menu is posted at check-in. We don't serve a full hot breakfast, which is why our $40 - $60 lower than hotels that do. Many of our value conscious customers choose the savings or walk to the Denny's restaurant next door for a cooked to order Grand Slam for under $8 per person. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank dlb9746
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Worst customer service- ever! Natasha was horrible- and claimed to be the manager. Charged us extra for anything they could. Bedspreads were filthy. Had to move the bed for a rollaway and found all sorts of food. Very gross. The ice machine didn't work. Can't talk about the breakfast- didn't stay for it. FYI There is a nice new Motel 6 right down the road where we will stay at next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annriley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear Annriley2013: Thank you for your comments. We apologize you were upset with our 24 hour cancellation policy. This policy is disclosed at time of booking. We are sorry hotel was not able to waive it for you. Also, we are sorry hotel had to charge you for the rollaway bed as I understand it was another item you wanted us to waive on the charges for you. At check out, you didn't mention any problem with your room except with the policies that you wanted to be the exception to the rule. We are sorry you felt you needed to unfairly slam the hotel because you wanted to be the exception to the rule and weren't able to get what you wanted. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Christi N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great experience at Moab Super 8. Really liked having so much storage and electrical outlets. No fighting over who got to charge their phone first. Also really liked having a refrigerator so we could pack our lunch before heading out to the national parks. Even though it was Thanksgiving weekend & the hotel was full, it was still very quiet. With a comfy bed, slept really well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank aitkenlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 38 in Moab
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 38 in Moab
372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $55 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super 8
Moab Super Eight
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing