We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for our needs. They even had a decent sized coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Paonia
1 review
“perfect for our needs. They even had a decent sized coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Clean, employees very dear. Had all of the conveniences we wanted...They even had a decent sized coffee pot AND good choices in the lobby. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    630
    470
    175
    115
See reviews for
647
566
114
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We took this Hotel before a trip to Arches, and the location was good and close. Room: average, nothing to write home about. But no communication: they promised a free internet, but it did not work. even the telephone in the room did not work, and the area of Moab did not have reception for our AT&T cellphone we had. All in all: no contaqct with the outside world! there was a shared computer with internet access at the lobby, but power outages every 5 minutes. all in all: if you need communication, don't go there. if not: reasonable room, good location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahlia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are checking into the access point near the room you stayed. We should be able to correct this. You are correct that AT&T signal does not work well in the Moab area, which is why most locals subscribes to Verizon. We hope you were able to enjoy some solitude while in Moab as most people who come to our area works hard to take a break from the modern tech world. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cedar Rapids, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 Moab one night in late October while exploring Arches National Park. The room was quite large and very clean with a wood style floor. There was lots of counter space, desk, chairs, closet and a large TV plus microwave and fridge. It was a comfortable stay. Just a couple recommendations... add towel bars in the bathroom and switch to more paper instead of styrofoam containers for breakfast. The breakfast was fairly typical and sufficient. We were fortunate to be there not at peak season and our rate made the room a very good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay. We actually love that the internet was working great. When we travel internet is the most important part of our trip even at our age. We found the staff to be out going an very understanding about our needs at our age. We will find ourselves traveling back to stay with the Super 8 again. Thank you staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Moab
Sleep Inn Moab
#21 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#19 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing