We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 queen room for 3 nights while visiting the local attractions. I was very pleased with our room especially the fact that it had hard wood floors. Like a previous writer wrote, it's easier to keep clean. The room suited our needs perfectly. It was quiet except for the morning of our departure, you could hear the children at 7 AM in the room next door. We were getting ready to leave anyways so it was fine. There was an outside pool which we didn't get to use but it seemed nice and offered privacy. We didn't get to eat the continental breakfast but chose to walk right next door to Denny's. We're not lunch ratters so if you're looking for a fuller breakfast, do the same. This place is a whole lot cheaper than the other hotels in the area, but very clean, compared to other super 8s we've stayed at. The only issue we had was I noticed the side entry door wasn't locked and that could be a safety issue, even though Moab is a nice area. Overall I would greatly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_1000_teardrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,086 - 1,092 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed August 8, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The comfortable recently refurbished room included 2 queen beds, microwave, refrigerator, coin laundry, pool, hot tub and breakfast was included. We were on the first floor and you could hear walking noise but it didn't bother us. The temperature controlled air conditioner kept the room comfortable. There was a Denny's Restaurant on site which was very convenient. A good shower and we liked the bathroom arrangement with the toilet and shower in the bathroom and the sink in the bedroom area. Breakfast included waffles, toast, yogurt, fruit, cinnamon rolls to microwave - very adequate food wise but the serving area was quite small . Great location 4 miles from the Arches National Monument which is a definite must see.

Room Tip: Check if there are tour buses and plan breakfast after they have left.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Good hotel, better then most super 8 motels, our room was clean, we had a great view from our window but not a spacious room, it's all like its wedged together, but if your staying for 1 or 2 days book this hotel, another downside was the small area for breakfast!

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We do offer suites and family suites that are double to triple are standard room size. Please ask for them the next time you are back in Moab. They are very nice and spacious rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $65 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super 8
Moab Super Eight
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing