We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Budget Hotel”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Write a Review

1,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    643
    490
    178
    118
See reviews for
664
586
116
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The room looked newly redone. We stayed several nights and were happy with it. The location is great and close to Arches, Canyonland and Dead Horse. The staff was friendly and competent. Breakfast is included and is a simple breakfast, but you have enough options. The seating area is a bit tight, yet everyone seemed to find a seat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a very adequate stay at this recently renovated Super 8. The front desk clerk was very efficient, polite, and helpful in spite of being very busy. The motel is at the North end of town and is very convenient to Arches and Canyonlands although the main downtown strip is a bit too far to walk, especially if you have been out hiking all day. The breakfast room was quite crowded and the breakfast offerings were sub-par for even a Super 8 - no hot oatmeal, packaged Danish, weak coffee, etc. But the room cost with no breakfast was still the best value in Moab and there is a Denny's next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate we were able to provide a good value to your stay in Moab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 in Moab because of its location near Arches and the fact that many hotels were booked on the night of June 22. Our room was fine but the hall carpet was absolutely filthy. My husband mentioned it when we checked out and the desk clerk claimed that they vacuumed everyday. That could not be possible because there were the same small pieces of trash on the floor when we checked in and when we left. Dirt was ground in.
Breakfast was a joke - slices of bread, frozen waffles and cereal that had been spilled everywhere. The apple and orange 'juice' was more like flavored water. The trash can was overflowing.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dragonfly076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are making efforts to keep our hallways clean on a daily basis. Management and housekeeping is aware of your experience and will keep a close eye on it. We apologize on your breakfast experience. The breakfast attendant will be retrained.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
788 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 34 in Moab
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#30 of 34 in Moab
456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#28 of 34 in Moab
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing