We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Good”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    661
    506
    185
    125
See reviews for
702
599
117
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed two nights to take in all the sights of Arches and Canyon Land NPs. Even spent some time at Dead Horse State Park. The check in was quick using AAA discount and we got in just before one of two tour buses unloaded for check in (they looked to be well organized and taken care of). The room was on the ground floor despite the 34xx room number. Breakfast was hectic at 7:00am with all the tour bus activity but the space was accommodating. There is a Denny's at one end of the parking lot.

Room Tip: Try calling the motel directly and see if you can get a better rate than going through Wyndham or Su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xplorer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a Super 8 in good condition. The room facilities are relatively new and in good condition. There is no lift to the upper floor and some rooms are a long way from reception/breakfast. There is a flat screen TV, a microwave and a fridge in the room with a noisy air-conditioner. The free breakfast is basic and crowded. There is a Denny's next door with a rather restricted menu and it is quite a way to the centre of Moab. Moab has a large supermarket otherwise is a collection of motels from most chains.
I would stay here again although I would check to see if there were better alternatives. Offers reasonable value for money.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room near reception or you will have a long walk to any facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear you had a good stay with us. However, we do want to clarify that our hotel is only 1 mile from town center. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tellico Plains
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room looked better than expected, but not as nice as some of the other places we had stayed on our travels. The wi-fi was slow. The breakfast was lacking in hot food and selection and the breakfast room was overcrowded. The room had great lighting and shelf/ storage space. Overall, it was not the worst or the best place we stayed on our 2 weeks of travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were very happy with our room. It looked like it had been recently upgraded, and instead of carpet, the room had a wood floor, and it really gave it a more modern, clean look! The flat screen TV was good size, and the wi-fi was pretty reliable.

The complimentary continental breakfast was good...about what I'd expected: toast, waffles, oatmeal packets, yogurt, apples, pastries and drinks (hot chocolate, coffee, and juice). The dining area was crowded, like many have said, but we just took our breakfast to our rooms and ate in peace. The hotel offered vouchers for a local restaurant if one wanted additional breakfast options. We did not use this, as we were happy with what they provided.

The shower was nice, a low-flow showerhead. Our kids (10 and 6-years old) loved the pool, which was kinda crowded in the evenings, but it was to be expected.

We used the on-site coin operated laundry, and the machines were big and fit a lot of clothes. The dryers dried our clothes quickly, and were worth the price, in my opinion.
This hotel is on Main Street in Moab, between the center of downtown Moab and Arches National Park, which was SO convenient.

We were on the 2nd floor and didn't have any problems with noise. We slept comfortably and enjoyed the stay. This is a hotel we'll return to during future Moab trips!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dumples19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#22 of 35 in Moab
836 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 35 in Moab
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing