We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for your dollar”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
SALT LAKE CITY
1 review
“Great room for your dollar”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were able to book a room for a great rate (cheaper than almost all of the other available hotel rooms in Moab). The hotel was just renovated and so the rooms were quite nice... Very unexpected. The rooms had modern interiors and a large comfy chair for reading. The guestroom floors were hardwood which was a bit strange for a hotel. The hallways and lobby however don't match this aesthetic. Also the free breakfast was rather poor (two cereals, bread, toaster waffles, and some yogurt).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    661
    506
    185
    124
See reviews for
701
599
117
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DRAPER
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

No big extra frills to speak of. Just a good inexpensive room. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool. A quick nice get away for myself and the wife.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCOTTSDALE
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our stay at this Hotel was very nice. We came to see the Arch's National Park and this Hotel was very close to the entry to the park. Denny's was in the same parking lot as the Hotel which made it very convenient for a early breakfast, so we could hit the park early.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingham Canyon, Utah
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Checked in later in the afternoon. My children were tired and grumpy. Bonnie was very patient and courteous. rooms were well maintained and clean, everything in working order. Very plesant experience would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Family of 4. Stayed 4 nights the last week of October. Just needed a home base. Stayed in smaller room with 2 queens. Room was clean and well maintained. Everything seemed new and the TV worked. Refrigerator was nice. Interesting that there was no iron or ironing board, which I think of as pretty standard these days. Forget about breakfast; Denny's is 200 ft. away if you need food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterZip_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cool
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We checked into this hotel on Tuesday October 30th and Checked out on the 31st. While the rooms were super clean and lovely for the great price, I had mixed feelings on the staff. While the people who checked us in were super friendly and helpful; the morning girl was less then attentive; remaining in the back office while there were people waiting. When she did come out she came off more like she was helping children rather then full grown adults. I was worried to stay here because of other reviews stating bugs and such but we had no such problems and were pleasantly suprised. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher floor means no noise above your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#28 of 35 in Moab
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing