We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor experience at Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed October 8, 2012

On Thurs Oct. 4 the waffles, fruit and yogurt were missing from the breakfast. When I asked why they told me that their delivery truck had failed to come the previous day, so we would have to do without. I think that in that case the manager should have gotten replacement food from the local supermarket, instead of stiffing the guests.

The electronic doorlocks only worked part of the time. The desk attendant told me that their maintenance people worked full time on the 30 year-old locks, which work part of the time. That is little consolation when you are standing outside your room's door and can't get in.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Noel_DSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,413 - 1,419 of 1,904 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

As described, the rooms are newly rennovated. Bathroom looks older with just the floor redone. The "wood" floor is a laminate, no nasty carpet! We have OCD tendancies, so we cleaned the floor before using the room. The wet cleaning wipes used on a swiffer came up dirty, but not as bad as I expected. The laminate flooring has a lot of groves in it to simulate wood, but they catch a lot of dirt. Was able to walk around with socks on and even barefoot once! ;)

You probably cannot beat this for the price; it's a best buy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank eric341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Excellent location at end of town nearest Arches and Canyonlands national parks, but long way from center of town. Some hotel staff were very friendly; others absolutely no help at all. We arrived Saturday to find a dead light bulb, and the staff said they had no access to replace it until Monday. Worst issue was that the free wireless internet was absolutely useless - slower than a 1990's modem, and there was no wired alternative. Will not recommend to anyone who expects to use the internet.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice pool, ok breakfast, good location, friendly staff, less
expensive than other Moab lodging

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank vacationdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012


The clerk at the checkin counter was not friendly, was not helpful. We had to come again to explicitly ask for a room map as we couldn't locate our room (no numbers from outside). She seemed a bit offended to be asked for help.

The internet wifi was so slow that it was unusable.

The breakfast was terrible. No fruit at all. The milk was curdled (I had to point out that it had expired to the person manning breakfast items).

The location was good but not much else about our stay unfortunately.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Good place to stay . Breakfest was weak, not to much selection. Arrived early and they would not check me in untill after 3:00 pm. Plenty of parking space if youy are towing a trailor.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

For a Super 8 I wasn't expecting much. But this turned out to be pretty great for the money. We had a great room with laminate wood floors (which I prefer to carpet because it seems so much cleaner), new sink area, flat screen tv, etc. The tub and toilet weren't new but functioned fine. The breakfast wasn't great, but seemed standard. It was the cheapest hotel in the area with our AAA discount.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#24 of 38 in Moab
867 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 38 in Moab
372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#20 of 38 in Moab
62 reviews
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
882 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $56 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing