We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be nice when they've finished renovating it”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The hotel is located away from the town centre, though it's probably only a good 10 - 15 minutes brisk walk away. I stayed with four friends, for one night, out of season, whilst the hotel was undergoing renovation work. Fortunately, our rooms were all finished and very nicely appointed. The room was clean and it did have that freshly painted kind of smell to it. Sadly, there was no lift to the first floor which meant lugging out heavy suitcases up the stripped back stairs, past all the workmen's tools. The new Wi-fi network hadn't been installed, so the only place you could access it was in the hotel lobby.

We enjoyed a reasonably good breakfast, from the buffet provided.

Once they've finished renovating it this will be a decent hotel offering good value accommodation for those visiting the nearby Arches Parkland.

Room Tip: Take a small lightweight suitcase if you have a room on the first floor, as you'll have to lug i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

The A/C barely worked, but was so dirty that it may have been better to not use it anyway.
The front desk prided itself on being difficult in every encounter, and the breakfast consisted of old donuts or fruit loops. The coffee cups were 6 oz stryrofoam so you would have to go back several times which helps stretch out their terrible coffee, I imagine.
The pool was cold, the hot tub was barely warmer.
The walls are paper thin so you can hear everyone above and next to you, not to mention the traffic on the road. They offer free parking if available, but every hotel in Moab has free parking.
For the price there are way better hotels in Moab... all of them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamr552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This property is newly remodeled. Room was very pleasing to the eye. Large flat screen tv! Bed was comfortable. Pillows almost always seem to be an issue; these were hard and skinny; we were glad we brought our own. I would recommend this hotel to most people and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was first floor and we could hear the people walking/stomping upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyDaizePHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed here for 11 nights in April, so we became very well versed in the workings of this motel. This place is newly renovated and the rooms quite nice, so it was a nice surprise to be in such nice and new rooms. The breakfast is as many have said- quite sparse. If you love little donuts, toast, and cereal (fruit loops and corn flakes) you will adore this breakfast. They do a very nice job of keeping everything well stocked- they have a young man who stands right there and refills everything as it goes down so there is no worry of getting out there too late and having an empty breakfast table but.......it sure would have been nice to have oatmeal packets out there at least! :) The staff is pretty friendly and the location is also nice- just outside of town so it is a bit more quiet (traffic wise). I give this a rating of 4 because it was one of the most reasonably priced places that included a mini-fridge and microwave in every room- a must for our long-term stay.

Room Tip: Choose a top floor if you can- wigth wood flooring throughout, you will hear every step your upstair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDTrpQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The newly renovated room was great--good bed. But beware if you are on the first floor. We had thumpers above us with very noisy feet and we slept very little. Breakfast is sparse but the price was good compared to others in Moab for this date. AAA discount through Super 8 website.

Room Tip: Beware of first floor if people above have heavy feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellothereAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

The Super 8 in Moab was a nice surprise for the price. The hotel was what you expect with a Super 8 - very consistent. They honored our request for a first floor room. Even though the hotel was completely full - with a large teenage group - the hotel room was quiet. The location is very convenient for getting into the center of town and to Arches National Park and all the mountain biking you want. They provide a place to lock your bikes because they don't allow them in the room. The continental breakfast was adequate but so very crowded that we had to eat in our room. The pool area is a nice feature especially after mountain biking in the hot Utah weather.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We needed a place to stay overnight and this hotel was a good value ($63.90 before taxes). We checked in early afternoon and stayed in Arches National Park and then ate dinner until after 9 PM. Our room was very quiet all night. The free breakfast was adequate (cereal, juice, coffee, doughnuts, yogurt, toast/English muffins) and we were off for morning sunlight photos of Arches National Park. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor so if this would be a problem for you, ask for a ground level room. There is a large free parking lot and a Denney's next door (we didn't eat there). The hotel is located on the north side of Moab, so it is easy getting to the Park without going through town. Route 128 North along the Colorado River is also a very scenic drive if you have time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
877 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 37 in Moab
865 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Days Inn Moab
Days Inn Moab
#28 of 37 in Moab
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $55 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing