We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Bangor, Me
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was nice”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Hotel was clean. We were able to do laundry at the hotel. Breakfast was minimal but free. Toast, cereal,donuts, juice, coffee, tea. Good for Moab since you will be hiking most of your stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meliski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    649
    498
    181
    120
See reviews for
675
594
117
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

It was the only room left in he town so we booked it. I should have stayed instead at the next town. The room was basic and the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. I would not get baths/showers there. The guests downstairs were arguing about the washers. There is no bathroom in the lobby. The water tap in the lobby is in the washroom. I will not be staying again.

Room Tip: Find the next hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Dear Lisa M: We apologize you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Our head housekeeper takes much pride in her job to ensure a clean bathroom. She will be notified of your comments. Please come back to stay with us again to experience again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Placitas, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The room was clean with a great hot shower. Plan to eat at Denny's for breakfast, because the one the hotel serves is very dry. No peanut butter, oatmeal, fruit, or even raisn bran. Coffee was good and there was lots of it.
Key thing to remember they do not let you take your bicycle into the room. Rude about it too. They do not understand my bike cost $5000 & was clean!

Room Tip: They do not allow you to bring your bike into the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CavemanHHH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerlijk, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Check-in was good and quick. Room is basic, but who needs a big room with Arches and Canyonlands in the nearby? The breakfast is terrible, when there are lots of people staying at the hotel, the lobby is too crowded so you cannot sit while having breakfast.
I believe they should chose: or offer a breakfast in a bigger room, or simply not offering breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Broes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

When we first walked in there were at least 4 people behind the front desk, and no one acknowledged us for at least a few minutes. They were all involved in their conversation. Finally, one person did come an ask if she could help us, but she was certainly NOT cordial/friendly. We went down barely lit halls worrying about what we were in for, because there are no more rooms left in Moab, and we would be here 3 nights. The room was nice for the price range, and each day we were here, the room service did an excellent job cleaning up, and giving us fresh towels and sheets. It was a very nice comfortable place to come back to after hiking. Breakfast was an assortment of donuts, toast, english muffins, or cereal. I would come back here again

Room Tip: Top (second) floor, and close to the stairs would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

It seemed like an OK hotel, till we found out that they have bed bugs. We should have known it and stayed somewhere else, when we saw that they were changing all their mattresses in the middle of summer. My one year old baby got bitten on his cheek, and he was miserable. We did not realize it then that it was bed bugs because we did not recognize the bite. About a month later we noticed bites on our legs that got infected and then after searching, we found a bed bugs. After realizing this problem it clicked. The changes of all the mattresses, the swollen bite that looked exactly the same on my baby at the time of our vacation as the bites on my legs later and Motel 8 is the only hotel we stayed that summer. We called the hotel to inform them of their problem and of course they are denying everything. They said they have searched the room and did not find anything, little do they know that it is almost impossible to find them in the day light, since they only come out at night. They are not willing to work with us on this issue as well.

So if you are looking for a hotel in that area, I wouldn't stay at Motel 8, unless you want to spent a lot of money on exterminating them at home.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OlyaC651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, October 8, 2011
OLYAC651 stayed at hotel in July. Husband called hotel this past week (October) to make the claim. Hotel takes all reported cases seriously, so checked the Clark's rooms from 3 months ago. Nothing was found in the room. Orkin Pest Control Company was also called to confirm hotel's finding, and it found nothing as well. We also have not had any guest in the past 3 months had problem or reported any problem. Hotel, therefore, informed Mr. Clark that nothing was found. He then demanded $2000 from hotel or "else". Hotel believes that this website is to share actual experience with others and is not a place for consumer extortion.
Hotel beds were changed out because it is part of our capital replacement cycle. Had the hotel chosen to change out beds in our low season, then Mr. Clark most likely would have argued hotel had something to had. It is a no win argument with an extortionist. In any case, Hotel chose to replace all new beds in our high season because we wanted our comfortable new beds to be immediately enjoyed by our current high season customers and nothing else. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Stayed 2 nights while exploring the Arches National Park. The room was the smallest room we had on our entire trip. The tub did not drain and the card to enter the room only worked one out of 20 times. The carpet was torn and dirty. I would not recommend this place to any one. The beds are hard. The room we were in needed some serious work. The window to look outside was so dirty you could not see across the street.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onthemoveagain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this review, October 2, 2011
Dear Saskatoon, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you had a dissappointed stay with us. Our hotel's new beds have received many positive feedbacks from customers. We are sorry you did not like our new beds. Your comments will be addressed by our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
801 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#20 of 35 in Moab
825 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 35 in Moab
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Property: Super 8 Moab
Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super Eight
Moab Super 8
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing