We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed August 24, 2011

we booked a room for 5, but get only a double bed room. Staff added a bed but this left no space in the room, and they charges us for that. remark of the mgr : you could sleep at 3 in a bed !!
Not to mention the not functionning laundry machines, WiFi not working in the room, poor variety of breakfast, eated standly (only 9 tables available !), and pool cleanliness..

avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Dear Guest, When you booked your reservation, you have your choice to book 2 Queen beds, 1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed or a suite with 3 queen beds (Can sleep up to 6 people). Your comments said you reserved a room with double beds, i.e., 2 beds. Hotel does charge extra for a rollaway bed as it is a standard practice at most hotels. We recommend that you need to book for a suite next time with us, which is either a room with 3 queen beds, or a 2 queen bed plus a sleeper sofa.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night in June. The hotel is located right on the side of road if you enter Moab from west. Check in was quick, then we found out there is no elevator so we have to carry our luggage while climbing stairs. The room was OK.

Breakfast is so so, very a few items.

I would give it 3 stars but for the following reason I am adding one more star:
After we left for Archies NP, I realized I left my watch at hotel. So I went back(4 hours later) and hoping it's still there, after explanation staff let me in my room, my watch was right on the table, the room was cleaned already. For this reason I give it 4 stars.

Room Tip: they are all same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We had no problem with the room. It was clean, the shower was good, TV offered many channels, and the wireless Internet worked flawlessly. I thought the check-in was a little too regimented -- check the driver's license, confirm your home address, etc. With the pool and all, this motel attracts a lot of famlies with kids. Got nothing against kids -- raised a couple myself -- but it means the place can be noisy at times. Probably a different experience during the school year. Breakfast was not good -- poor selection of items and a total mob scene, with nowhere near enough space for everyone. Location north of downtown is convenient to Arches amd Highway 128.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is a family hotel by offering a great price at a great value with pool, hot tub, and a Super 8 Super Start breakfast to our guests. We apologize that some kids with family were a bit loud from the excitement and fun of being on vacation (I guess). Please let front desk know next time, and one of our friendly staff members will try to alert the parents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

My husband and I had to go to a family reunion in the area, and we were on one of those sites that only reveals the deal you bought after you buy it. It turned out to be the Super 8 Motel, which we've never stayed at. I thought I would give it a chance.

The bathroom wreaked of urine and sweat, and I couldn't quite figure out where it was coming from. There was hair (not mine or my husband's) all over the bathtub and bathroom floor. The beds were comfortable enough, but the comforters looked cheap and dirty.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KendraP05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

We are really sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We strive to be a clean, comfortable hotel at a great rate for our customers. We have alerted our hotel head housekeeper of your room experience. Please let front desk know the next time you have a problem with your room. We will make it right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is not in the best shape, but OK.
Pool is crowded, breakfast area too.
Breakfast OK.
Staff is not best educated (e.g. they do not know the best way to the room) but tries to stay friendly.
If you get a better place, do so. If not, then you can stay here.

Room Tip: Try a better rated hotel first
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas1968_o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We have taken actions to better educate our staff on our hotel and the excellent price value we provide to our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Overall, the hotel is fine. It was clean and our room had a fridge and microwave. Easy to park. But, this hotel sits along a part of town that is not really accessible to other parts of downtown on foot. If you stay just a bit closer, inside Moab downtown, you'll have easy access to cafes, restaurants, bookstore, brewery, etc and you are still really close to Arches National Park. Moab has a really nice little downtown area and it would be great to walk around more easily and not drive a mile to town. Lots of hotels to choose from in the downtown area. Super 8 not worth the price given its location. Wifi also a little sketch. We used our hotspot and that worked better.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjaxon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you for your post. There is a Denny's Family Restaurant that opens 24 hours next to our hotel. We are not located in Moab's city center which is why our rates are lower by $100 than those that are there. Everyone's value things differently, so we cater to the ones who wants to save a few hundred dollars, so they can still have a nice vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Basic hotel, right on the main road. Even with the lowest setting, the A/C in the room was a loud as a jet engine and didn't give a uniform sound but rattled around. it was impossible to fix or adjust. It was impossible to sleep with it. I then opted for the bathroom fan for some background noise. No better, it also had some screw loose. Mad the stay annoying. Breakfast area was extremely crowded. Important consideration for us was the free wi-fi, but it did not work and the staff had no idea how to fix it. We stayed in another Super8 on this trip and curiously they gave the same excuse. I'm wondering if they really do have wi-fi or merely say they do.

Room Tip: The 3 queen room was absolutely enormous. The 2 queen room was a bit cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sip111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 38 in Moab
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 38 in Moab
372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $56 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super 8
Moab Super Eight
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing