We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed June 29, 2011

I was worried about the stay here with all the reviews...but for a Super 8, it was not a bad stay. Pool was good - hot tub was good. Front desk staff was friendly (even after I witnessed a group leader checking in right before me be rude to them without reason...sometimes people are just like that). Great location if you are visiting Arches National Park.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iver0185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,487 - 1,493 of 1,866 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2011

Room smelled, The exterior doors to the hotel would not lock - safety issue. When to The Arches the next morning to hike. Noticed bed bug bites on the wife and both kids. Called hotel about the issue and they gave the same info from other raters. "Sorry, but we will check the room and have pest control company (Orkin) check the room." No caring by the management. I travel on a wekkly basis and this is by far the worst hotel that I have stayed in. Better off in a tent. Internet is awful. Got a connection but that was it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smokereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

small, run down stinky place to stay. the location to Arches National Park is good but there are other places that you should stay instead of at the Super 8 Moab Utah

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sellards_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed there 1 nite, that one nite was enough...I woke up at 3 in the morning, felt something crawling and biting my legs. I woke up that morning and had red dots all over my body. My family was effected also. I brought this to the attention of hotel management. There response was...not our problem. This is no way to treat paying customers.

Room Tip: dont stay there!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank michelleapopka_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I got 5 bedbug bites and the staff was pretty mediocre. This motel needs some help.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAF45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This hotel needs to be under new mangement, we checked in and thought we would use the pool the reveiw said they had a HEATED pool NO it was so cold the kids are swimming in the hot tub if thats what you called it it was more like dirty bath water
the room had a funny smell the fridge didn't work.We never unpacked, didn't use anything
We had talked to the front desk about the problem and they didn't really care, so we went out and found another hotel ( La Quenta ) came back, checked out and they wanted to charge us for the night. We came back the next day to talk to the manager I could not believe the way she treated us again she didn't care. We will never stay again at this hotel there is a lot of hotels in Moab find one that will take care of you ITS YOUR MONEY AND YOUR VACATION.

Room Tip: don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank callyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed there for 1 night and it was fine. Good location although it is not in the town center, clean room and a big parking lot. Very basic breakfast and not enough places to sit (at least during my stay). The free w-fi worked well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#21 of 35 in Moab
860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $65 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super 8
Moab Super Eight
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing