We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful customer service and great value!”
Review of Super 8 Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Moab
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed April 13, 2011

For some reason my online reservation had been sent to a different location (even though my reservation print out showed the Moab location), but Crystal spent at least a half hour and 5-6 phone calls to make sure that I was not charged a no-show fee at the other location. The motel was very busy and she was the only one at the front desk. She juggled guest's needs and kept a smile on her face. The property is fairly new and my room was very clean and comfortable.
Not happy about the reservation problem, but Crystal did a great job of taking a negative situation and making it positive. THANKS!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesHHSLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was a bit less expensive than others in Moab. Big mistake! It would have been so worth paying the extra $40-$60 to stay elsewhere. The staff was rude and abrasive, the lobby reeked of cigarettes in this non-smoking establishment, the rooms were small, cramped and outdated, the beds were hard and terribly uncomfortable, the breakfast was loaves of white bread and donuts....please heed our advice and make a better choice than we did!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kagj814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Director of Sales at Super 8 Moab, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

We apologize you did not have a good stay with us. We offer a clean and comfortable room at a good value. In poor economic times, we like to help our guests save on their lodging costs. We hope the savings can help families on gas and food on vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I've stayed here 5 or 6 nights over the last few years. It's not the best Super 8 I've stayed in, but definitely not the worst either. Nothing fancy here...... clean queen beds, cable TV, microwave, fridge, continental breakfast.
But for the $54-70 rates (I always call and reserve at least 2 weeks in advance!), there's not much in Moab that can compete.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rteecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

I had a room on second floor. When air conditioner was activated fan blew a hundred dead bugs and dirt onto the large round table. I shut it off and cleaned up, but when it activated later it happened again. Cleaned up a second time and moved table. Staff did not seem too interested.

Later I noticed that the blanket on queen bed I used had age/wear holes of 1-2" diameter. Mattress uncomfortable. All was passed onto to front desk. I was in town due to car break down. If not for that I would never have stayed here. Worst Super 8 Motel I have experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboy1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

OK, so we arrived in late December, and thankfully pulled in late and out early. Noticable black pathways down the corridor carpets and in the travelled area of the room. Heater control knob broken and heater vents unclean with bread crumbs etc. Yuck all the way around.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaStrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I stayed there recently for two days, and had no choice of hotels due to my empoloyer booking the room there. I am not sure how much the room (double beds) cost, but I did note there were others getting rooms for about $50.00.

I saw the previous bad reviews about bed bugs, so I was pretty freaked out about the place. However, I didn't have any issues with bed bugs that I was aware of. Of at least, I don't think there were any. I have no known experience with them, so I am speculating I would know if my bed had any or if I was to have been bit by a bunch of them.

Check in was easy, the staff friendly enough, and the room generally clean. The carpets in the room and hallways were somewhat worn, and the hotel defintely had a worn effect. I wouldn't say it was bad, just not new in appearance. The furniture was cheap but not too bad. My room was of adequate size. Someone in an earlier review said his/her room was small. My room was not big, but of average size for a motel of this nature. I wouldn't call it small.

The TV remote was difficult to operate, seemingly due to the buttons being worn out. The TV had a good selection of channels, and had a good picture.

The A/C / Heater seemed to work okay, and wasn't too loud.

The wi-fi service worked well, the signal was good, and was of suitable speed.

My room was relatively quiet, and I only rarely heard other guests occasionally in the hallways.

The shower was good, although the water pressure was a tad bit low. An energy saving shower head would have improved water pressure.

The parking lot seemed to be fairly well lit, and I felt like my car was secure.

The breakfast was simple and cheap, with donuts, bagels, cereal, etc. Nothing to brag about, and lots of carbs, but not too bad. I would have liked to have seen some fruit or yogurt though.

Overall, I would say my experience was decent compared to what I assume was the price of around 50 dollars each night. If on a tight budget, I would consider staying there again. I did not experience any "problems" while there.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigMountainTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

I stayed at this motel on 10/22 & 23/2010. I returned home on 10/24 to find that I was covered in welts that my physician has confirmed as bed bug bites. I unfortunately did not see these reports before booking my stay at the Super 8. It is apparent that the management has known about this issue for months and have done nothing about it. Bed bug bites are very unpleasant and carry the risk of disease transmission and serious infection. Do NOT stay at this motel!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeTheTraveler2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 38 in Moab
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.8 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 38 in Moab
372 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.9 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moab

Address: 889 N Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2162
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $55 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern rooms. Comfortable and clean guest rooms with 47" flat screen TV's, Free Wi-Fi, large heated pool and hot tub all at a great value. Our hotel also has large ample parking for tow trailers.Enjoy a free continental breakfast at the hotel or walk next door to Denny's Family Restaurant for a cooked to order meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moab Hotel Moab
Super Eight Moab
Moab Super 8
Moab Super Eight
Super 8 Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing