We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where is the customer service?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We accidentally spilled coffee on the sheet. The sheet was not changed the following day and we didn't put the placard on the bed stating that we did not want the bedding changed! It snowed and the parking lot was not shoveled and was dangerous for guests staying in the upper floor bringing their stuff to their car (which might not be parked by their room). Guess tRamada is inviting a slip & fall lawsuit! Mentioned this to the receptionist who just shrugged his shoulders!

Room Tip: Choose the ground floor if weather is bad!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Jeanne M: Thank you for sharing your stay experience. Our hotel does not change sheets in stayover rooms (2nd night stay of same guest in same room). We do so to save chemicals and water impact. However, if guest request the change, we definitely would not hesitate to change sheets. We apologize that we did not receive the message you wanted your bed sheets changed on the morning of your 2nd night with us.
During your stay with us, Moab received an unusually big winter storm that dumped 6" of snow in town. We are sorry our staff was not prepared for this storm, but the parking lot has since been cleaned up. We now know better next time around. As for the desk clerk who you had commented about the snow removal question. Unfortunately, he did not know the answer to your question as it was not within his realm of responsibilities; however, he did report your concerns to his manager.
Thank you again for your comments. We value it sincerely and have corrected the problems you had mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (852)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Moab Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 852 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The hotel is in the center of Moab. Walking distance from restaurants and souvenir shops. The room is ok and clean. When we were there Moab was really busy, so the room just got ready on the afternoon bit later after the official check-in time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gpeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The rooms were much nicer than we expected - large tv and refrigerator, Keurig coffee and tea, beautiful and spacious bathroom with a great shower. And when we had to unexpectedly leave early, the hotel graciously worked with Travelocity to give us a refund. They also have a private park which would be nice in the warmer months.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from Hwy 191
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepersonknowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Great location and very clean stylish rooms. The outside is a bit dated, so we were very pleasantly surprised by the lovely furnishings and spacious rooms. Close to both Arches and Canyonlands National Park. Staff was very friendly and helpful, gave us great sightseeing and restaurant recommendations. My only recommendation would be to update the office area and the computer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaskan96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Checked in late, the drive from Denver took way longer than we had planned. I have a service dog, and hotel was very accommodating! Only problem is very limited areas to walk your dog!!! They have a HUGE green space, but NO ONE is allowed on the yard?? It would be a great space for tables & chairs, benches!

Parking spaces are limited, handicapped spaces are by the office, not good if you are given a room in the back of the hotel. Bad planning! Huge Trucks were parking in spaces taking up multiple spaces.

The room was very clean, beds very comfortable, recently kind of up dated. Check in Staff was pleasant, cleaning staff was excellent!! Grounds people need to get to the skunk problems at night, makes walking around very sketchy! LOL!

All in all, a great value for the money, great location to all the venues, walking distance to downtown. I would recommend this if your traveling for business, or just there for one of Moab's many adventures!! My Grandson & I had a great mini-vacation! Moab, UT...Beautiful place to Visit!!!!

Idea for you, hook up with the restaurant ACROSS the street for breakfast deals! That place is AWESOME!!!
Thank you!

Room Tip: There are walking trails all around the hotel...but DONOT use the trails at night! Not very safe, to...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Cyd C: Thank you for your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to have hosted your stay in Moab. We are happy that you had a good stay with us. We do offer handicap parking in front of our ADA rooms. It is not just close to the office. However, because of your valuable comment, our manager has been reminded to refresh our parking training with desk clerks.

Our private park along beautiful Mill Creek is open to hotel guests. We do not allow pets on the lawn because some pet owners do not curb their pets.

Thank you for your comments and we hope to have you stay with us again in Moab.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
837 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#27 of 35 in Moab
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.0 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $79 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing