We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time,Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Chaska, MN
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Time,Great Value”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I checked into the Ramada Inn in Moab UT in late Oct 2013. They gave a room early,which was nice because there is so much to see and do, and I was able to get right at it. The room couldn't have been better. Two double beds, fridge, microwave and huge everything else, all for the off peak rate of $50+.

Room Tip: All rooms looked great. Travel late in the season. 70 degrees, blue skies and everything on sale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Don G: We are so happy you had a good stay with us and appreciated our excellent off-season value. We highly encourage more people to visit Moab in November as the climate is still warm and weather is beautiful. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    258
    218
    80
    81
See reviews for
263
308
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed at the Ramada on Oct 13-14' 2013. I made the reservations about 2 weeks prior and the day before we left i was looking to see if they had a pool. I noticed that the rates were about $50 cheaper than what I was quoted when I made the reservation. I called to see if i could get the lower rate and was told that this would not be possible. I found this to be annoying since even airlines now let you make changes. The room was ok but we ended up leaving after one night and moving to the Best Western across the street for half the price. The Ramada room was comparable to the Best Western but also had a complimentary hot breakfast which the Ramada does not have because there is a restaurant on site. Overall, I will not stay in the Ramada again as i think there are many better options in Moab that are more economical.

Room Tip: There are ice machines outside several rooms at ground level that tend to be noisy.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Kyle E: Thank you for your comments. Hotels alike Airlines can offer various discounts and specials at different times based on inventory supply and demand. Unfortunately, some rate plans are advance purchase specials with locked in offers. We apologize that an aggressive special rate offer was offered after you booked your room.

Otherwise, we are happy you had a good stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Its the second time that i have stayed in this hotel,i enjoyed the stay first time and i did last time. Its outstanding quality and spacious clean rooms. Looking forward to come back to Moab and of course to Ramada...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placitas
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice rooms and friendly staff. No elevator to second floor, so make sure to ask for first floor if you have problems with stairs. Also, there is a raised threshold (maybe an inch) between the beds and the bathroom. Stubbed my toe on it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
816 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.0 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Property: Hotel Moab Downtown
Address: 182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing