We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, comfort, value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location, comfort, value.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The Ramada Inn is perfectly situated in the middle of downtown Moab. Within walking distance of many restaurants (the best breakfast in Moab can be found at the Moab Diner across the street) and the local grocery store. Adjacent to the Moab Creek trail. The rooms are very nice: good quality privacy curtains, quiet, updated, and very comfortable beds. Overall, I felt that the motel was a good value and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you want easy access to your vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaSaltLakeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    258
    219
    80
    81
See reviews for
264
308
53
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Recently, my 10 year old and I stayed at a Days Inn in KS, and that experience is our point of comparison for a 2.5 star hotel. We also stayed at a Ramada in MI a month ago (rated 3 star). This is a second reference point. For a Priceline rate of $85, room 3208 was cramped and very dark. We had to have on all three sets of lights to see anything. We had a bad room assignment at a Holiday Inn via Priceline and I'm beginning to suspect that Priceline customers are being treated as second tier customers. Nonetheless, we booked this room because all the more desirable rooms in the area (3 star) were over $150 a night. Overpriced! Complimentary wireless and parking. We also received a $5 voucher to the Pancake Haus on the property. I would not stay here again if in the area. Maybe Grand Junction, CO has better options. No real need to stay in Moab.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3onaTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are sorry you did not feel you received a good room for the rate you paid. As you indicated, it was the best rate you could find for the hotel category with everything else in the area being double of what you paid. Please do not penalize the hotel if you were looking for something even less than what you paid, but could not find. We appreciate your business, but we do provide a service at a charge. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is besically a motel with updated rooms (you enter all rooms from the outside). It's overpriced for what it has to offer, but on the other hand it's Moab and every hotel here is overpriced. Still, $130 for that standard is a little bit too much. And there is no breakfast included - they give you a $5 off coupon to Pancake place next door.
There is a small outdoor swimming pool and a hot tub (out of order during our stay). Property is centrally located in Moab.
AC unit in our room was really loud. Rooms could be cleaner.
I would recommend Hampton Inn - it looks like a best hotel in town.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor - it's more quiet. And avoid rooms facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate your comments. Our hotel is an exterior accessed hotel and the design is appreciated by many of our Moab guests. Our outdoor enthusiasts customers appreciate their ability to load/unload their equipment and personal belongings with ease directly from the car to the guest rooms. Our location is in dead center of the town with easy walking minutes to many shops and restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
348 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Easy walking distance to several restaurant, a pancake house, Mexican fare restaurants and other handy travel related merchants. This Ramada Inn has roughly 250-350 rooms, definitely lacks pizzazz leaving the impression the hotel owners are not interested in offering a good product in lieu of profit. Avoiding simple maintenance issues such as ensuring room air conditioners are in good working order is a definitive sign especially given the fact the the summer months in Moab teeter near the 100 degree mark, A/C is a must. Room 2116 is a short staircase climb above the lobby, the first clue was one of the numbers was missing. I was greeted by a stifling hot room which caused me to switch on the wall mounted A/C to HIGH COOL. Still sweating two hours later I asked for a fan! The lovely desk clerk checked the room A/C asking "Has it been this way since you checked in?" Explaining they were fully booked she later returned with a fan... I got it, tourist destinations such as Arches National Park will forever bring in tourists who will need a place to stay perpetually establishing the need for lodging. One could only hope customer service which begins with ensuring the property is well maintained, updated as required, is not replaced by the almighty buck. Ramada Inn, Moab, time to reinvest tourist dollar profit in the property before it becomes irrelevant in the Moab lodging market

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor, ask first to go to the room to check whether or not the A/C works
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magickayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We appreciate your feedback. Our managment team takes guest comfort and satisfaction very seriously. We value your business. Thank you for bringing the a/c in your room to our attention. We will have it looked at immediately. Our guest room a/c's were all newly replaced 3 years ago. We apologize for the discomfort during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Smartphones and tablets accompany just about everyone travelling these days - and they are not just for work any more. Which is why the truly abysmal Wifi service at this hotel was so very frustrating - even with a call to the 1-800 tech support number (which was no help at all). Come on, Ramada - get out of the nineties and invest in some new routers. Our room was nicely decorated, and the dual showerhead a nice touch - but oddly, someone had put queen-sized sheets on the double beds - causing you to find yourself in a confused pile of sheets in the middle of a bare hotel mattress when you awake the next morning.. In a resort town like Moab, there are LOTS of hotels in this price range, so why would you pick one that has no free breakfast over one that does? Yes, the voucher for five bucks off is a nice gesture, but with menu prices nearly identical to the excellent Peace Tree Restaurant just a block up the street, the Pancake Haus at the Ramada is nothing special. The pool is suitably cool, but if the spa is allegedly "down for maintenance" then drain it and cover it, instead of letting it fill with debris and dead leaves gently rotting in the sun. All in all, it looks kinda like this hotel changed hands five minutes ago, and the new owners are still finding their way around. Hopefully this place bounces back, but pick someplace else to stay for a few weeks...

Room Tip: Second floor features steep stairs - ask for a ground floor if you don't want a workout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoLenuzzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Our hot tub is now back up and operating. We appreciate your comments and will be reviewing your other suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
817 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.0 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Property: Hotel Moab Downtown
Address: 182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing