We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's the customer service orientation??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Louisville, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Where's the customer service orientation??”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is an above-average motel right in the heart of downtown Moab. The rooms are decent and the bedding is decent for a motel. The best part was the daily coupon for the breakfast restaurant on site. Our waiter at the restaurant was very service-oriented. Too bad the front desk staff couldn't take lessons from him. We had numerous below-average interactions with the various front desk staff, which left a bad taste in our mouths.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to learn you had a good room and restaurant experience at the hotel. Your comments regarding our front desk staff has been forwarded to the office manager for review to improve. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    252
    210
    73
    79
See reviews for
253
297
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mn
Level Contributor
241 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

the rooms are clean and neat. we were in the older not remodeled area and it was very nice and reasonably priced. you can walk to areas. wood saloon across the street is a real bar which is a rarity in utah. cheap drinks. bed and pillows are wonderful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MnTreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Front desk manager Angela needs to take a customer service class. This is my second bad experience with service at a Ramada hotel. Will not be staying at this or any other Ramada property in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Khristopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are sorry our hotel was not able to waive our cancellation policy for your reservation, but we were happy to learn you were able to give your reservation to your friend. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was on a 6000 km motorcycle trip and diverted north from to here to avoid and weather in New Mexico. The hotel was clean and well located, the pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Within walking distance of almost everywhere. The beds were good and the rooms clean and well maintained. Moab is not a cheap place to stay. The same room in another town would be approx $50 cheaper. Still the town and area area spectacular and it is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Property: Hotel Moab Downtown
Address: 182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing