We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room- overall experience dampened by lousy service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed here last night. First encounter with the front desk staff clerk (Mari--) was unpleasant. She remained planted in her chair and did not greet us. She lacked basic customer service. We called the front desk several times for assistance and Mari-- did not pick up the phone. When she did answer, she lacked courtesy and was not knowledgable We also noticed that another staff member (in a red Jeep Cherokee) parked in the handicapped parking spot twice while empty parking spots were available throughout. There was a total disregard for courtesy.

Better marks for the housekeeping, though. The room itself was nice and clean and beds were great- the carpet was quite dirty but everything else was fine. Outdoor swimming pool is not heated and the hot tub was not working very well (lukewarm water) and dirty.

We are spending an additional night in Moab but opted to stay in another hotel primarily due to the service at the Ramada.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sau2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

I am very sorry to learn about your service experience at Ramada. It is our goal to provide a friendly and positive guest experience. I have reviewed your comments with your mentioned front desk members. A member of maintenance will check the hot tub temperature to make sure we are set at the maximum temperature allowed by state law.

Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 860 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
2  Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Although the internet listed the price for the Ramada at about $180 per night, we were able to walk in off the street and get the manager's special, which was $100 for a 2 bedroom suite with kitchen! The room was remodeled, had a full size kitchen with microwave, stove, utencils, and fridge, and dining table. The living room had a pull-out couch, recliner, and large flat screen TV with balcony. The bedroom had 2 queen beds, nice bathroom, and a balcony as well! Definitely a great find, especially on the weekend. The staff behind the counter was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our stay. Note, there is not a free continental breakfast, though there is a restaurant next door that serves breakfast and lunch. Also a swimming pool, hot tub, and indoor area to store biking gear. Definitely a great find in Moab, call and ask for the manager's special!

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 room suite on the second floor corner that has been remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hmm6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights for my birthday March 2013. Location was great, right smack in the middle of town except there were no good views from the windows. We had a balcony but it overlooked the highway so we never even opened the door. The room was ok. Nothing spectacular....until the last morning. We were packing up our stuff and a huge black Roach crawled out of the closet! Totally disgusting! Wouldn't recommend this place just because of this. I guess it's what you can expect for $118 per night. The attached restaurant, Pancake House, was nothing spectacular either but ok, like a Denny's. Moab awesome though!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FullOfLife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We contract with Orkins pest control that does routine service for us. Thank you for bringing your sighting to our attention. We will address it immediately.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Bernard D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Nice location, clean and quiet, but the mattresses were in need of replacing and we noticed a nasty stain on the inside of one of the bed spreads when we turned down the covers. Only other comment- and this seems like a "Moab" thing rather than being exclusive to Ramada- is that the rate for our room went up 90% (from $99 t0 $189) from one night to the next due to a local event.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.0 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 35 in Moab
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $70 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing