We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moab Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Comfortable and excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here for three nights over Thanksgiving week. Moab in the off-season is still full of things to do (we visited Arches, primarily), though many of the restaurants close down for winter, sadly. It was nice that the Ramada keeps their very hot hot tub open year round. Our room was in the back building, 1402 I think, facing a wooded area with a creek. We had a balcony which is rare in a motel. The rooms have been updated and have comfortable beds and good showers. Lighting in the bathroom could be a bit brighter but it was sufficient. We appreciated having an in-room fridge and microwave. I dislike the K-cup Keurig individual coffee makers, so wasteful, and the coffee (and teas) taste awful. Bring back regular coffee makers - some of us bring our own supplies and just want to make (non-microwaved) hot water for tea and drip coffee!

Other guests should take note that their elephantine footsteps thumping around on upper floors are rather annoying to guests below. Same with racing noisily up and down the exposed outer stairways, and conducting loud conversations on the stairs after hours. Be considerate!

I had to work during part of our trip and found that the wireless, at least in the back building of the hotel, was too slow for me to use successfully. I ended up working in the lobby. Not terribly comfortable, but much faster wireless.

Very good value overall and good location for walking to many restaurants and the downtown shopping district.

Room Tip: Rooms by the creek in the back building will be a bit more isolated from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P-and-J-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    247
    205
    73
    79
See reviews for
248
290
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed during October 12 for a couple of nights whilst visiting Canyonlands and Arches NPs.

All the hotels in Moab are well located for these two Parks, and the Ramada is also centrally located for all the restaurants in the town itself. All walking distance. The hotel itself offered a standard room with comfy beds. Would have got a better score but for a couple of niggles.

Firstly our room was positioned right in front of a metal staircase, which proved noisy throughout the morning, also none of the vending machines worked when we needed water at the end of the night.

On the plus side, the parking is easy and free and the diner opposite serves the perfect breakfast for a planned day of hiking. In all fairness this is probably one of the better Moab hotels judging by the slightly cheap appearance of some of the others.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the outdoor staircases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beauxl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

This stay at Ramada Moab Downtown changed my old opinion of a motel entirely. I have avoided motel for long due to the impression of few amenities, noisy location with open hallways directly facing busy roads, no comfort to mention in the room.

But Ramada Moab beats all my prejudices. It has a lot of amenities:
1) large flatscreen TV with HBO
2) Free high speed internet
3) Keurig Coffee maker with a variety of coffee and tea selections
4) Super supportive bed with 4 pillows and changeable inside and outside sheets covering the comforter
5) High pressure shower with Kohler bath tub and double showerhead
6) in-room good size refrigerator and microwave oven
7) Very quiet window AC unit that was controlled by a wall thermostat

If i continue my list, you'd think this is a fancy high end hotel in downtown Chicago. It is indeed in downtown Moab which is walking distance to many restaurants, village market, gas stations/convenient stores and other shopping places.

I must say the staff were very friendly and professional. The check-in lobby room is very nice with many tourist information, free coffee all the time and large sitting area for the tired travelers.

In conclusion, I will not rule out a motel next time I travel. I will pay special attention to Ramada if they are offered at my travel destinations.

Room Tip: Book a week ahead to get special discounted rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We wanted a typical motel with a good location for our recent trip to Moab (Two adult guys). The Ramada is just that. The price-to-quality ratio is excellent. Pros: price, onsite breakfast restaurant, overnight storage room for bikes. Cons: remodel gets a "A" for effort, "C" for results. For example, the closet doors in our room wouldn't close because they made the closet more shallow than the hangers! Would stay here again - if the price remains low.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
2.2 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#6 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Property: Hotel Moab Downtown
Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing