We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were looking for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Took our 5 year old twin boys here, and met the grandparents here for a long weekend. Spent time in the national parks, then spent time in the pool every afternoon. The pool was the best part of the vacation for the kids. For us, clean rooms, and convenient location were key. You can walk to all the downtown restaurants. There is a liquor store and Mexican restaurant literally across the street, grocery store not too far away. It wasn't plush, but had everything we were looking for. Would give it 4 stars, but we had to request new towels, etc every day - or track down housekeeping ourselves. Overall, location, location, location. and a nice pool/hot tub - at a decent price.

Room Tip: Also, we had good rooms, but evidentally one side of the place has not been renovated, so be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    250
    208
    73
    79
See reviews for
252
295
49
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wa. State
Level Contributor
169 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute due to a change in plans. Everything in Moab was booked except the Ramada due to the Memorial Day weekend and the filming of a Johnny Depp movie the week leading up to Memorial day. For some strange reason, the Ramada was listed on the Expedia type websites at $319/night, which is probably why it still had vacancy. I called them directly and they booked a room for us for $121/night in the unrenovated section. When I called the day of our stay to confirm our reservation we were given a complimentary upgrade to a renovated room.

The room was quite nice, they did a good job on the renovation. Our room looked out on the little stream and walking path that winds through Moab. We were in the back of the hotel so it was very quiet. The employees were courteous.

The only nits I pick is 1.) the WiFi was very weak so I had to go to the lobby to use my computer (not a big deal) and 2.) they did not serve a complimentary breakfast. Instead of a complimentary breakfast they gave you a coupon each day for $5.00 off of breakfast at the sit down restaurant next door. We tried to use the coupon one day and the place was full. Fortunately, McD is just down the street, so again, not a big deal.

Room Tip: I didn't see an unrenovated room, but it probably is a good idea to ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spokaneman1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here for Memorial weekend and as I planned our trip I found Ramada, which looked nice and was one of the last places still available. I hopped online to check available rooms and saw a reasonable rate of around $150 a night. As I always do, I called to see if that was best rate, as we are military, and if that was best room etc. The assistant mgr looked through and found us a deluxe room and told me the total rate would be $271. I agreed and gave her our cc to secure room. As we checked in, my husband was thanked for his service and we were given an even better rate of $244! WOW, we thought, how nice. As we were driving home, I realized they'd charged us $611 to not one but two cards. Long story short....this great rate Id discussed with them initially and the rate that was posted on our paperwork during check in was only one night. We feel we were scammed...no one ever discussed the total or the fact that that was not the total price and it was only one night. They never gave us anything stating total price..no receipt upon check out. DONT STAY HERE...THEY TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS AND PLAY THEM FOR FOOLS!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, June 3, 2012
Dear Megrock, We take all guests feedback very seriously. Our rates are always disclosed at check-in. Guests are asked to initial the quoted and agreed rates on registration card. Any guest who checks out at front desk and asks for a copy of their receipt is given one. We are confused by your claims. Please contact the hotel immediately and ask for the office manager if you have any issues on your bill as all charges are always quoted and agreed to by guests prior to check-in. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Moab hotels

Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

The staff was friendly, efficient and helpful in making our 3 day stay in Moab, taking in the sites. The room was clean and convenient with refrigerator and microwave. We loved the beds and pillows especially. The hot tub and pool area is wonderful and enjoyed the surrounding climbing roses for privacy. We enjoyed the town of Moab very much.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the 2nd floor room, but would be nice on the ground floor as well. It was quiet and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My wife and I booked two nights at the Ramada Inn, Downtown Moab, so we could visit Arches and Canyonlands National Parks. When we checked-in the receptionist was very helpful. Our room was large, updated, clean, with all of the necessary amenities. Since the weathers was rather hot, I took a swim in the motel pool. It was centrally located within the motel complex, and I must say the swim hit the spot. There was a pancake restaurant on the premises (The menu was not limited to pancakes, it also had a variety of eggs and cereals), and in lieu of a continental breakfast, we received a voucher worth $5.00 at the restaurant. Both my wife and I enjoyed the breakfast very much. Unlike the typical motel continental breakfasts, we could order exactly what we enjoyed the most. I will definitely stay at this Ramada Inn again.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room which was near the parking space. We did not have to carry bags a long dist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great motel in Moab! The rooms were very clean - my husband and I own a property management business and I am very particular! The room was nicely decorated and updated with very comfortable bedding. The large flatscreen, Keurig coffee maker, microwave and fridge were nice to have. The bathroom was complete updated and the seperate vanity area had tons of space! This was a "girls trip", so bathroom space is aways a plus! This motel is very convenient to shops and restaurants - you can walk to everything downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steamboatskigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villingen-Schwenningen, Germany
Level Contributor
150 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We just stayed 3 nights at the Ramada Moab. The Motel (it's not a hotel!) rooms are nice and look newly renovated. They are spacious and the bathroom has a window - which is absolutely a plus. The large flatscreen TV provides nearly 100 different TV channels and the showe is nice and with two showerheads really convenient. Also very convenient is the large fridge and the microwave in every room.

The only really negative thing we noticed was the staff working at Ra mada. The rooms were not cleaned until 3pm and only after reminding the staff. Also we had an extra bed for our daug hter which they refused to make. There is no washing machine and washing is not allowed. The icemakers are not working and the pool is dirty. Cleaning staff obviously searched through our stuff because we found things at different locations than we left.

So would be a nice hotel with different staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teaki78089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this review, May 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our housekeeping department. Though, we are surprised to hear about your comments on our housekeeping department, we will investigate and pay attention to your raised concerns. We look forward to your return to Moab and to our hotel. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,233 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Property: Hotel Moab Downtown
Address: 182 South Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing