We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Moab Downtown
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Room was really nice. Looked like a Hampton Inn the way the room was decorated. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Rooms were quiet and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gt4smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 864 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

I am absolutely disgusted by the rooms they are choosing to rent out to families. I feel that their practices and customer service is un-ethical. We checked in asking for a renovated room and the rude front desk girl told us "absolutely not. Your reservation is for an un-renovated room." Thinking fine, how bad could this be we went up to the room, and my breath was taken away. This room was DISGUSTING! I have a one year old baby, and was afraid to put her down in this room. The carpet was so dirty it was practically black. The wallpaper was coming off the walls and there were nasty stains on the filthy old chairs. The toilet did not flush and the tub would not drain in the teeny tiny bathroom that had dirt and hair in the corners. There was a gap in the wall between the air conditioner big enough for my one year old to get her fingers stuck. I went down to the front desk and expressed my dissatisfaction. The woman at the front got immediately confrontational and rude and told me there was nothing she could do. I asked to be refunded my second night so I could stay somewhere else where I could actually flush the toilet, and she told me "NO REFUNDS." I explained that I did not feel that it was ethical practices to be charging me the same amount for a dinky old room that she was charging my friend that got lucky enough to have a renovated room. She got even more rude and short with me telling me that there was nothing she would do and it was "per the owners that no refunds be given for any reason." I did not sleep that night because I was worried I would find a cockroach crawling on my baby's head. We woke up still, to find my baby's face covered in some sort of rash. I cannot believe that they would put a family with kids in a room that I feel is un-hygienic and un-safe, a room that they themselves would not stay in if they were to spend a night in their own hotel. That to me is what makes their practices un-ethical. And then to do nothing to try to make it right. We left after the first night, still being charged for two. I WILL NEVER STAY IN A RAMADA AGAIN.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Wendy W:

Thank you for your comments. Your husband, Ken W (See Review from Ken W from Denver, CO), who stayed in the same room had agreed and booked for a room over a special event that had a 2 day stay minimum requirement. You were advised of the 2 day stay restriction at your time of booking, but did not want to honor your agreement. You reserved the room knowing the agreement. At check-in, you told hotel you had booked for 2 nights, but only want to be charged for 1 night. Hotel advised that rooms over the particular special event is a 2 night stay minimum and you had agreed to it in order to reserve the room. You and your husband, Ken W, registered and stayed at the hotel that evening. The next morning, you told front desk you were checking out and did not want to be charged for 2nd night. Again, the hotel advised you that you had agreed to a 2 night stay at time of booking and it would not be fair to other customers who also have agreed to the terms and are honoring their agreements. During your stay and also at check out, you did not once mention you were not happy with the room. You only advised hotel that you did not want to honor your booking agreement terms with the hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

In my 45 yrs of life, this place has my award for WORST hotel & customer service ever. Desk clerks very unfriendly, seem annoyed that they had to work. Not helpful at all, with a I don't care about you or anyone else attitude. The room was a MESS, a fresh wet sticky stain on one of the chairs was a magnet for my 16 month old child. Big gap between A/C unit and wall, could see right out into the street. Bed was horrible, I wonder if they found this mattress in the dessert and stuck it in the room. Dirty water fixtures, mirrors, walls, ceiling and floors. My wall locker in the military was bigger then the bathroom at this hotel, you can shower while sitting on the toilet it is that small. A night in jail would of be a better stay in Moab than 5 minutes at the Ramada Inn Moab. We had two nights booked and we left after the first night it was just to much to take. I WILL NEVER STAY AT ANY RAMADA HOTEL EVER AGAIN AS LONG AS I LIVE AND I'LL ADVISE EVERYONE I CAN TO STAY AWAY FROM ANY RAMADA. So if you are reading this take my advice stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay at any other hotel other than the RAMADA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaMoab, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Moab Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Ken W: Thank you for your comments. Your wife, Wendy W (See Review from Wendy W from Denver, CO), who stayed in the same room had agreed and booked for a room over a special event that had a 2 day stay minimum requirement. You were advised of the 2 day stay restriction at your time of booking, but did not want to honor your agreement. You reserved the room knowing the agreement. At check-in, you told hotel you had booked for 2 nights, but only want to be charged for 1 night. Hotel advised that rooms over the particular special event is a 2 night stay minimum and you had agreed to it in order to reserve the room. You and your husband, Ken W, registered and stayed at the hotel that evening. The next morning, you told front desk you were checking out and did not want to be charged for 2nd night. Again, the hotel advised you that you had agreed to a 2 night stay at time of booking and it would not be fair to other customers who also have agreed to the terms and are honoring their agreements. During your stay and also at check out, you did not once mention you were not happy with the room. You only advised hotel that you did not want to honor your booking agreement terms with the hotel.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is the third time we've stayed here, so I can finally give a definative opinion. The rooms above the lobby are old and small, but the ones in the wings are newly remodeled and are very nice. New HDTV's, comfortable beds, good size mini fridge if you stay several days and great showers with double showerheads. My only detraction this time was the restaraunt had poor service and not great food. With all the great places to eat in Moab you might as well give it a pass.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wyomingbusdriverjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

I book this room through AAA because of the location and price. We were just passing through on our move from SLC to Texas, so just needing a place to sleep for the night.

I was very pleasantly surprised by the room! It appeared to have been recently renovated. Everything was modern and clean. The beds were super comfy. The bathroom had granite-like counter tops and a double showerhead in the shower.

In the sleeping area there was a nice flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, and a Keurig coffee maker.

Although we didn't use them, they also had a clean pool and hot tub.

Its also conveniently located within walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for affordable, clean, and comfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindyfrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good location. Well stocked, clean, spacious room with decent coffee maker, fridge, microwave. Much better than the Hyatt Regency I stayed in in Albuquerque the the night before. Friendly staff, almost overly so, but I'll take it. Nice double showerhead. I had the misfortune of staying in the room just at top of metal stairs which proved to be pretty noisy. Price was more than reasonable though I was there in the off season. Would book again. Nice little park on the property and close to everything really. Parking can get really really tight if you are going out then coming back later in the night. Did hear a snorer in next room.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you in room at the top of metal stairs. you won't sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

At the time of our trip, there were renovated rooms in the back part of the motel and unremodeled rooms, I think near the road. We stayed in the renovated section and it was nice - quiet, comfy, and enough room for us and our outdoor equipment for several days. We were within walking distance of lots of restaurants - nice location in Moab. We had a good room rate, so it was a great alue too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 37 in Moab
863 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 37 in Moab
370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Expedition Lodge
Expedition Lodge
#21 of 37 in Moab
55 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moab Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moab Downtown

Address: 182 S Main St, Moab, UT 84532-2507 (Formerly Ramada)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $66 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Moab Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT! With 81 comfortable and spacious rooms (several with private balcony), we offer luxury rooms with 2 queen beds, 2 double beds, and King bed. Our beautiful town-center location is within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, art galleries, and shops. We are located on 4 acres of beautiful grounds with a small private park and a creek flowing through it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Moab Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moab Downtown Hotel Moab
Ramada Inn Moab
Hotel Moab Downtown Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing