We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Moab, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“awesome place!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The sleep inn is a excellent place to stay at excellent service and beds are pretty wide and long for sleeping space and huge showers and what i don't like is no elevator!But nice photos and the breakfast is so good and the heaters are awesome and the room service is very kind best blankets they are so warm and soft one of the best hotels i ever went to oh and the pool is awesome and big and the hot tub is very hot like i want!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank austin827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    308
    143
    44
    22
See reviews for
192
284
29
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Moab is expensive. We found this facility to be a good value for the money. The facility is clean, seems to be quite new, although the pool was closed while we were there and I don't know why. The room was a decent size, well furnished, clean, nicely decorated. The shower was a little on the small side, but adequate. Good WiFi signal on the second floor. We did not find an elevator, the staircase is LONG, but nice and wide. Staff was polite, but not overly friendly. They were booked to capacity, so am sure they were busy. Breakfast had a nice selection and a decent amount of seating, however, the milk came in little cartons and my milk was spoiled/sour, which was a real turn-off. The staff mumbled something about the one fridge having issues.

Room Tip: We didn't find an elevator. Staircase is LONG. Advanced reservations are pretty much necessary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iluv2travel059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at the Sleep Inn in Moab. It was exactly how it was described. Clean, friendly, and worked great with our dog. The room was fine, the breakfast was filling (same fare you would expect), nothing great but nothing bad. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: First floor towrds the back great if you are traveling with a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyMomIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Room seemed to be clean though nothing fancy. It is a little bit away from downtown Moab, though nothing is too far. Towels are thin as well as the walls as we could hear people in the room next to us as well as above us.....they did honor our request for a first floor room; however, we had to keep the curtains closed because it faced the parking lot and someone could see in. Also we were 4 doors away from the laundry room and someone was doing laundry that evening with clothing that had a buckle or something on it because you could hear the clang as it rotated in the dryer. Also there is not too much room by the sink to put any toiletries. The staff was OK, not overly friendly. Breakfast was fair. We got the last 2 bananas one morning and there were 2 oranges but as soon as those were gone there were no refills and still an hour of breakfast to go.There were hard boiled eggs, toast, french toast, waffles, packaged oatmeal (also ran out of plain both mornings we were there, if they even had it), cold cereals, yogurt, milk, juice & coffee. There was no cold water but you could buy it in the vending machine. There are only 6 tables in the breakfast area though there is more seating upstairs or by the pool (for me it was too cool to sit outside).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlb9230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a decent, out of the way and still close enough to downtown hotel. Nothing fancy but clean and pet friendly which was important to me. The Sleep Inn Moab is good for a travel-through purpose not as a destination. Breakfast room is way too small. Great parking in the back for my trailer which was important also. Away from noisy downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The stay was great. Have no problems with the room, breakfast was hot and plentiful. The staff were not friendly and not very helpful. I had a special discount for 2 nights. My reservation for 2 nights was changed to one by someone. Then when I checked out I was told I was charged the regular rate for one night and the special rate for one night. I asked to speak to whom was in charge and was told there was no one in charge there at that time. I asked when there would be and was told they didn't know. Unbelievable. I would stay there again, but would be careful when dealing with these folks.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Rodney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We booked a non-smoking room for two nights in June 2013 to arrive in September 2013 and paid for one night. We arrived around 4:00 PM and checked in. I noticed a weird smell and mentioned it to my husband. We were hungry so left the luggage and went to dinner. Looked around Moab a little and then went back to the room. Smell was terrible and when my husband flushed the toilet it ran on floor. S-O-O I went to front desk and they told me all the rooms were full and they did not have anywhere to move me. As I went back to the room, I noticed that the smell was in the hall and walked to end of hall and discovered the four rooms at the end of our hall were smoking rooms. I marched straight to the front desk and told them I had rented a non-smoking room in June and they had put me next to the smoking rooms. I also told them we had been some of the first guests to check in. I asked for a manager and got switched to a suite but had to check out the next morning to check back in that afternoon into another non-smoking room. REALLY when are all hotels going to get rid of smoking rooms??? Breakfast was not that great either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank aljrg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.4 mi away
River Canyon Lodge Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Moab Downtown
Hotel Moab Downtown
#23 of 35 in Moab
834 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 35 in Moab
671 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#31 of 35 in Moab
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area

Property: Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Address: 1051 S Main, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Sleep Inn Moab)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn is located approximately four miles from the Colorado River and 18 miles from Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport. In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and free weekday newspapers are available. The Quality Inn also has an outdoor seasonal pool, interior corridors, laundry facilities, and a parking area. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, free coffee, irons and ironing boards, free local calls, free wi-fi and cable TV. This is a two story building with stairs only (no elevator). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Sleep Inn
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing