We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Newer Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Located on the main drag of Moab, Sleep Inn is a newer great quality building, its very clean, it has a nice breakfast included and has one of the lower prices in town. Wi-Fi works great too. The location gives easy access to all the sights around Moab. You do however, need to take a long walk or drive to the main downtown area.

Room Tip: Rooms are all away from the road so let price be your guide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohntheSkierGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 662 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in May to visit Arches National Park and Canyonlands National Park. The hotel is through the main town of Moab, is around a 10 minutes drive to Arches and is around 36 miles to the entrance of Canyonlands (the entrance that takes you to Mesa Arch).

We had a double queen room on the 2nd floor, one thing to mention is that this hotel does not have any elevators so if you are assigned a room on the top floor prepare to drag your luggage up around 15 stairs.

Our room was very clean, the beds very comfortable with plenty of pillows (the pillows are a bit smaller than a regular bed pillow, more of a square shape than a rectangle), a good sized fridge and good (but slightly noisy) air con. Our room was located at the side of the property, away from the main road so was very quiet. The included wifi was a bit flakey, it was fast enough when connected but it did keep disconnecting, we think this was due to the number of people using it and it seemed a little more reliable first thing in the morning.

The breakfast had a good variety, waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, sausages, yoghurt, muffins, bread, fruit, juice etc. Re-stocking of the breakfast was a bit hit and miss and the tables are not wiped down in between guests. There are enough seats with additional seating upstairs. There is a communal microwave which can be used any time during the day or evening. There is also coffee, tea and hot chocolate available in reception all day and night.

There is a computer in reception with an attached printer for guests to use. The reception staff were efficient and some were friendlier than others.

All in all it was a good place to stay, good value for money (based on the prices in Moab) and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank y0dagreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, comfortable rooms. Breakfast is nice for familes, some extras (eggs, whole wheat toast, waffles). Conveneiently located in South end of Moab,

Had a pool I could actually swim laps in!

Good value for the area

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Moab was awesome! There is a lot to do and see. Gateway to Colorado River, Arches National Park
Front desk was helpful and breakfast was good, but not a lot of choices. The room was comfortable, but the bed was horrible.
It was a convenient location and close to everything !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our room & hotel were clean. Breakfast was minimal but enough to get us started. Sound proofing is poor. We were on first floor & heard constant noise from adjoining rooms & overhead. TV, water,doors slamming & banging from upstairs.

Room Tip: Second floor might be quieter, no one overhead but there's no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I normally try to stay at a Sleep Inn hotel when we travel. This one didn't disappoint. It was at a convenient location for visiting Arches National Park. I liked that it was close enough to visit the restaurants and shopw in downtown Moab but still not too close to be in all of the traffic. The staff was nice. I requested a room away from stairwells, vending machines and elevators and got exactly what I wanted.

The only things I could complain about was a lack of elevators(this would come in handy when carrying heavy luggage) and a little smell in the room which I assume came from the a/c. I also wished the breakfast would've started earlier than 6am.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgsimps3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very helpful front desk.Lots of breakfast options (even a great variety of teas and syrups for coffee flavoring). The breakfast room is a bit small but they added some tables on 2nd floor to accomodate. They have an indoor hut tub which is great for year round. We found it very clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#26 of 38 in Moab
372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 38 in Moab
881 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greenwell Inn
0.8 mi away
Big Horn Lodge
Big Horn Lodge
#21 of 38 in Moab
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area

Address: 1051 S. Main Street, Moab, UT 84532-3022 (Formerly Sleep Inn Moab)
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $62 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn is located approximately four miles from the Colorado River and 18 miles from Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport. In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and free weekday newspapers are available. The Quality Inn also has an outdoor seasonal pool, interior corridors, laundry facilities, and a parking area. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, free coffee, irons and ironing boards, free local calls, free wi-fi and cable TV. This is a two story building with stairs only (no elevator). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Sleep Inn
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing