We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs in the Moab Sleep Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I have been staying at this hotel several times a year for near 5 years now and have had no problem. 3 weeks ago I stayed there and everyone woke up with bed bug bites all over our bodies. I will not stay there again. Camping would be better than dealing with the bed bugs there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doclouied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 658 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here two nights and were satisfied becasue the bed was a good one. We were so tired from hiking. The breakfast was fine. It was better than most Sleep Inns.Our room faced the highway, which had some rundown buildings on the other side, but the mountain behind them was nice. We had a quick exit in the morning headed toward Monument Valley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear on the second floor with a red rocks view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here because of it's proxitmity to the Arches park and it is a basic but clean and comfortable hotel. We found the front desk helpful and friendly.

We were in 133 which is close to the back door and it's window looks over the pool which is housed in a courtyard. I joked with my grandson that I could open the window and just throw him in so it would be a good room if you want to keep an eye on your teenagers in the pool but stay inside in the air con.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntarioTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Pros: Very nice staff at check in and room was clean and had everything we needed. Location was fine - south end of town.

Cons:The AC was so loud and had a rattle. I proped the chair against it, then had to stuff towels under the chair to get the right angle of pressure on the front of the unit. It worked somewhat. A pain for a tired traveler at 11:00pm! No elevator, so carry your suitcase up the stairs. Breakfast was less than desirable. Check out clerk said she was sorry for the ac problem, but didn't seem real concerned. I was hoping for a discount of sorts - nope!

Would look elsewhere - this was a high $ for a not so great Sleep Inn.

Room Tip: I asked for ground floor - no luck. No elevator - something to consider.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at Sleep Inn, Moab. We stayed three nights when the hotel was completely booked yet slept like babies in their comfy beds with really nice pillows. We had a great room location (Rm 100) which was close to an exit, rather remote and quiet, and yet a short walk to the breakfast room, pool, and laundry.

The room was clean (save for a few nasty stains on the carpet) and sort of a tight fit for two parents and a teenager (no privacy for changing unless you closed the pocket door) but it was laid out nicely with lots of areas to store luggage and gear. The shower was amazing with great design, space, and water pressure. All in all we found this hotel to be the best value of the three places we booked on our vacation stay including a condo in Winter Park and a Baymont Inn near DIA.

The lone complaint we had was that on our final day they had some sort of personnel problem with the breakfast attendant. There seemed to be an overwhelmed and rather untrained person setting up. The food selection was running low, the milk sour, and their sat boxes of food in the lobby waiting to be stored. It was a stark contrast to the previous two days when the woman working there had the food bins running full and everything in the area was tidy and orderly.

All in all, the last breakfast day didn't diminish our view of the hotel. We didn't even mention it to the management as we didn't want to be 'those people' who complained about an otherwise great experience. I think they were getting slammed with complaints anyway. I had previously stopped to compliment the first attendant on her efficient and friendly set up.

We found the location, at the end of town, quite lovely as it was closer to the mountains and further away from some of the hustle and bustle of the main drag. Others who want to be in the middle of town or who are unable to walk may not like the location as much.

We booked 45 days before our arrival and got a wonderful advanced booking price via their website. We'd stay there again in a heartbeat if we could have the same room and know that the kinks (personnel issue and stained carpets) were ironed out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofeisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The room was completely satisfactory. The shower was great!! The breakfast was spartan and served in a room that was far too small for the size of the hotel.

Every employee with whom we had contact was terrific. They know the town well and offer high-value advice on what to do and where to do it.

Funny thing ... as always, this page asks me to rate the hotel's fitness center. Yeah, right! If you need a gym while staying in Moab, well, ..... you need to step outside.

Room Tip: I think any room is fine. Ours was on the second floor (no elevator) in the middle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Sleep Inn definitely provided a very nice, clean and comfortable place to rest and sleep for us for three nights in Moab. We were not disappointed with our choice. It is a very basic, motel like hotel, we wished could be less expensive, but it was reasonable compare to others in Moab. Check-in was quick, pleasant and efficient. The Inn does not have an elevator, but we were given a choice of 1st or 2nd floor. Complimentary breakfast was basic, with boiled eggs and fresh fruit, cereal and baked goods each morning. It was sufficient and very convenient for us, since we did not have to go anywhere. It also saved us valuable time in the moorning, so we could go straight to the park. They had coffee and tea available all day in the lobby. Sitting area for breakfast is limited, but it was not a problem for us- we were up and out very early. We spent most of our time in the park, and felt good coming back to rest in a very clean and comfortable room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VladRimma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#28 of 35 in Moab
364 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 35 in Moab
846 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 35 in Moab
699 reviews
1.8 mi away
Inca Inn
Inca Inn
#2 of 35 in Moab
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area

Address: 1051 S. Main Street, Moab, UT 84532 (Formerly Sleep Inn Moab)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Moab
Price Range: $68 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Quality Inn is located approximately four miles from the Colorado River and 18 miles from Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport. In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and free weekday newspapers are available. The Quality Inn also has an outdoor seasonal pool, interior corridors, laundry facilities, and a parking area. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, free coffee, irons and ironing boards, free local calls, free wi-fi and cable TV. This is a two story building with stairs only (no elevator). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Sleep Inn
Quality Inn Moab Slickrock Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing