We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn Moab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sleep Inn Moab
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Paris
Level Contributor
254 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Probably the best value for money in Moab.
Nice and clean rooms, very friendly staff, nice pool.
One small problem: the breakfast room is much too small. So you may have to eat by the pool or on the first floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    293
    133
    41
    20
See reviews for
181
269
28
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

The Sleep Inn was economical, rooms were clean and well maintained. Easy access to the national parks. Nice pool. Laundry room. I recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okoboji, Iowa
Level Contributor
407 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Moab is a difficult place to find a reasonable room. The Sleep Inn is a reasonable place to stay in Moab. It is clean, the breakfast was ok and the staff was pleasant and friendly. The rooms are not fancy but there is a flatscreen tv and a laundry near the lobby. Our biggest complaint was the intermittent and slow internet. Still, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gopherhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

A very clean and modern motel, nothing special but everything updated. After a long day's hike, a very welcome comfort to come "home" to. It is a bit south of the main drag, but for the value it is definitely worth the drive. Sleep Inn Moab is a comfortable, clean and well-lit motel that definitely earns a "very good" rating for its up-to-date facility, nice beds, and satisfying showers.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Middalum91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
park city UT
Level Contributor
164 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a nice little hotel which happens to be a bit out of town toward the south. The place is your basic chain, low end hotel and so what you pay for is what you'll get. The showers are very nice, which is a good thing if you're rolling in covered with desert dirt. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Essentially there are several hotels in this category in Moab and if you don't mind being a bit out of Dodge and the price happens to be right, then this is a good choice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank expeditiondaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Moab is a wonderful town surrounded by incredible natural beauty, so it draws hikers, nature lovers, cyclists, artists and many others. The Sleep Inn was chosen for a 4 night visit because its price was affordable (compared to similar motels) and the reviews on Tripadvisor were good. And the reviews were right (I always read the most recent reviews before I choose a place to stay). Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and generally quiet (though you might want a room on the backside if you don't like traffic sounds). The morning continental breakfast offered fresh fruit, cereals, breads, coffee, cocoa, juice and other items. There is no elevator, so if one needs the first floor, request it when you reserve the room. A pool and hot tub are available, with plenty of towels as well. The location is just south of town. Pets are allowed but the Sleep Inn has a strict policy limiting which rooms can be used for pets (which is good news for those with allergies).

Room Tip: Arrange for first floor ahead of time if you can't (or don't want to) navigate stairs since...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

We had a room on the top floor and we were pleased with the cleanliness, comfort, and good night's sleep. We didn't try the continental breakfast because we decided to try a local breakfast cafe. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We always prefer a top floor so that we have no footsteps or water running above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gailzmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#24 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moab Valley Inn
Moab Valley Inn
#13 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bowen Motel
Bowen Motel
#16 of 34 in Moab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Moab
Motel 6 Moab
#29 of 34 in Moab
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 34 in Moab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Moab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Moab

Property: Sleep Inn Moab
Address: 1051 S Main, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Moab 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Sleep Inn is located approximately four miles from the Colorado River and 18 miles from Moab-Canyonlands Field Airport. In the morning, a complimentary continental breakfast is served and free weekday newspapers are available. The Sleep Inn also has an outdoor seasonal pool, interior corridors, laundry facilities, and a parking area. All rooms have air-conditioning, clock radios, free coffee, irons and ironing boards, free local calls, and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn Moab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Moab Hotel Moab
Moab Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn Moab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing