We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband's favorite Moab Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Love Muffin Cafe

Love Muffin Cafe
Ranked #1 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Moab
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My husband's favorite Moab Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

So, I was traveling into Moab from work on an airplane and heard folks talking to visitors telling them to go to Love Muffin. My husband found it while I was out of town. He said they had the best breakfast he'd ever eaten. We sampled a few items during our month stay in Moab. It's one of the top three for us in Moab.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MGHammock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    218
    43
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Had fun sitting by the window watching the cyclists and people with dogs lounging and talking. Had the Skinny omelet which I wouldn't recommend but the Huevos Rancheros was delicious!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank j0anjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
131 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfasts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

Something about the tortillas and fresh ingredients they use that make for the most scrumptious breakfast burritos. Decor is eclectically decorated with art and local lore. Front counter staff can sometimes have attitude, but the quality of food is well worth it. Don't miss the green chile. Yummm.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 3Magpies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved the Muffin!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

really awesome place! Cool décor, amazing sandwiches on salty focaccia bread. Summer Love BLT is delicious, as is Bahn mi. those are just the ones we got, I’m sure others are delicious as well. we just missed breakfast (they finish serving at noon) but have breakfast a variety of paninis and breakfast burritos for $6, as well as waffles. They were all sold out of muffins by the time I was there, which leads me to believe that their muffins are really good. I would definitely go back there—affordable and delicious.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank afox1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Sandwiches to die for and breakfast panini's that feed 2 people. Try a breakfast muffin it was amazing. Service superb and everyone so friendly and helpful. Phone ahead to order your take out if you are in a rush to get into the parks. Wish we had one at home I will miss the food.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meggles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love Muffin Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Love Muffin Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing