We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rock of Ages June 2014 w/Ean”

Red River Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$94.00*
and up
Fisher Towers Rafting Experience from Moab
More Info
$62.00*
and up
Moab Half-Day Rafting Trip
More Info
$105.00*
and up
Moab Canyoneering Experience
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No longer simply a rafting company, Red River Adventures is a leader in Moab multi-sport vacations! Don't be fooled by others offering "one stop" shopping only to be shuffled among the true providers once you arrive. We are the only guide service in town that holds permits to guide river, canyoneering, rock climbing, SUP and National Parks trips in house. On land or water our guides can do almost everything. For those trips we can't run ourselves, we've teamed up with some of Moab's best and will let you know, in advance, who will be guiding you. For one day or more we've got something for everyone!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Bellingham, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rock of Ages June 2014 w/Ean”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Awesome experience! Rappelling, bouldering, canyoneering. This made our trip to moab. At all times Ean made us feel safe and was very patient with the group. Would highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank morvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    76
    10
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wesley chapel
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best parts of our 5 state summer adventure!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our full day trip was fantastic! It was a windy day with high waters, so I was a bit nervous about our boat flipping. Our guide made me feel relaxed and at ease with his experience and knowledge of the river. It was an amazing experience and our daughters (10 and 13) loved it! Our youngest did fall out of the boat but knew exactly what to do and was immediately pulled back in-she loved it! Would highly recommend this to others!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Teachinlil1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moab Adventure Center”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

it was the PM raft trip, half day. class 1-2 rapids, no helmet need. bbq lunch included. I had a nice trip and was able to see some beautiful scenery. wear shoes/clothing that dry quickly, sunscreen and sunglasses.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow! What an incredible day!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our family of five (including three kids 17, 15, 11) went on the Rim to River Excursion (morning rappel, afternoon rafting) in June. Our guide, Adam, was fantastic with our youngest daughter when she became frightened of the rappel. His calmness and patience gave her the confidence she needed to do it. She is still very proud of herself! He also helped us all feel safe and secure during the rafting part of the trip, while still making sure we hit the rapids hard enough to thrill our two teenagers (and their parents, too). The hike through Negro Bill Canyon was so beautiful and both the guides on our hike (Adam and Ian) added to the experience greatly.
It was a fantastic day and an experience that our family will remember for a very long time.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluegrass_Traveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Tennessee
1 review
“Overnight raft trip”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The overnight trip with Cody and Owen couldn't have been better...starting with the awesome lunch sight where they served great wraps with your choice of meats, cheeses and avocado was so unexpected...the dinner and breakfast the next morning were great and the rafting was full of excitement.. .couldn't have asked for a better adventure ....Red River also was our go-to for canyoneering and we had a great new experience with repelling....they also scheduled our trip with the razor ride at Hell's Revenge and we had another great time with Eric our guide...everything about this trip was memorable..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank PAYstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red River Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing