We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and comfy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Moab Springs Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moab Springs Ranch
Ranked #16 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfy!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in unit #7 during a family trip to Moab. The spacious and well appointed condo was able to easily accommodate six. It was nice to be able to relax after a day of exploring in a family type of setting. The pool and park area were lovely. The natural springs were amazing ( and definitely worth a wade!). Don't pass by the hammocks either!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    8
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a wonderful few days here. We visited all the National Parks and were thrilled to have a home rather than a motel to go back to at days end. Beautifully appointed, lots of amenities, 2 car garage, well insulated, great kitchen-can't say enough about this great place.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blackgrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in condo #8. Spacious, clean, cool and quiet. Very nice, but the real attraction is the lush green park with a cold, clear spring running through shady green lawn with hammocks, swings and places to stroll (through the little stream if you want to cool your feet after a hot desert hike. The area around Moab is full of fabulous scenery, but it's quite a relief to be able to escape to someplace green and lush at the end of a 104 degree day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wow I can't believe I continued to keep looking after I spotted this place online. Save yourself the time and call to book one of these units. So much better than a hotel and not that much more expensive- worth the money! The pictures do not do justice. We're staying in unit 6 for three nights and looking forward to it but wish we booked a week. The grounds are so beautiful. The condo is SUPER clean and just perfect for my husband, 6 month old, and parents. I love the top patio accessible from both bedrooms. The kitchen is great and towels are super soft. We went in the pool and were surprised to find a cute little park setting with a pond, fire pit, picnic tables, and hammock. It is centrally located between the entrance of Arches and downtown. We were greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk and met super friendly people in the pool and on the way back to the condo. I'm so glad the last comment that said she had a bad last stay didn't change my mind to booking this place- we're in unit 6 and recommend it! We thought Cable Mountian
Lodge in Zion was the new family vacation but Moab and the Spings Ranch have it beat!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KrystalS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in condo #7; well equipped and furnished with many amenities. Nice combination of older historical buildings, newer condos, swimming pool and park with water features. Also has hot tub, garage, and basketball court. Condo was quiet and clean. TVs in most rooms. A little pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: Choose condo number 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlust1000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently shared condo #2 here with another couple and were quite pleased with the accommodations. The condo was well equipped, clean, quiet, and very well located. Checking in and out was very easy. The only problem was the washing machine, which was extremely difficult to get started.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ILPat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, CO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Close to town and close to adventure. Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly group of people. Stayed there with a group of 4 guys and everything was in great order. We were there to bike and having the garage available for bike storage and repairs made a huge difference. We wearable to bike into town to catch the shuttles or lunch or dinner. My only minor complaint was the pool area. I've been there before when the pool was open and it was great for the kids a, but it wasa little disappointing that the pool and hot tub were completely separated. Also, on this trip, the pool was closed which was a bit disappointing, but the hot tub was great for a post ride soak.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank coreyE_Aspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
0.4 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 34 in Moab
1,233 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Moab
8.8 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 34 in Moab
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 34 in Moab
675 reviews
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Springs Ranch

Property: Moab Springs Ranch
Address: 1266 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moab Springs Ranch is an 18-acre resort renovation of Moab's first ranch. It is located at the north entrance to Moab, Utah, at 1266 North Highway 191, near Arches National Park and the Colorado River. The Resort is a unique oasis within Moab. It currently includes 19 luxury townhomes from 1 to 3 bedrooms each. The resort office is located in the National Historic Register Ranch House. Amenities include a swimming pool, private park, spring-fed waterscape, large natural pond, picnic tables, hammocks, vineyards, hiking trailhead access, all-weather paved public trail access, a fire pit and dedicated parking for each unit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Moab Springs Ranch Hotel Moab
Moab Springs Ranch Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing