We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family reunion”
Review of Moab Springs Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moab Springs Ranch
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Our family enjoyed a wonderful few days here. We visited all the National Parks and were thrilled to have a home rather than a motel to go back to at days end. Beautifully appointed, lots of amenities, 2 car garage, well insulated, great kitchen-can't say enough about this great place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackgrizzly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed in condo #8. Spacious, clean, cool and quiet. Very nice, but the real attraction is the lush green park with a cold, clear spring running through shady green lawn with hammocks, swings and places to stroll (through the little stream if you want to cool your feet after a hot desert hike. The area around Moab is full of fabulous scenery, but it's quite a relief to be able to escape to someplace green and lush at the end of a 104 degree day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucia324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wow I can't believe I continued to keep looking after I spotted this place online. Save yourself the time and call to book one of these units. So much better than a hotel and not that much more expensive- worth the money! The pictures do not do justice. We're staying in unit 6 for three nights and looking forward to it but wish we booked a week. The grounds are so beautiful. The condo is SUPER clean and just perfect for my husband, 6 month old, and parents. I love the top patio accessible from both bedrooms. The kitchen is great and towels are super soft. We went in the pool and were surprised to find a cute little park setting with a pond, fire pit, picnic tables, and hammock. It is centrally located between the entrance of Arches and downtown. We were greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk and met super friendly people in the pool and on the way back to the condo. I'm so glad the last comment that said she had a bad last stay didn't change my mind to booking this place- we're in unit 6 and recommend it! We thought Cable Mountian
Lodge in Zion was the new family vacation but Moab and the Spings Ranch have it beat!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KrystalS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed in condo #7; well equipped and furnished with many amenities. Nice combination of older historical buildings, newer condos, swimming pool and park with water features. Also has hot tub, garage, and basketball court. Condo was quiet and clean. TVs in most rooms. A little pricey, but worth it.

Room Tip: Choose condo number 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderlust1000001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently shared condo #2 here with another couple and were quite pleased with the accommodations. The condo was well equipped, clean, quiet, and very well located. Checking in and out was very easy. The only problem was the washing machine, which was extremely difficult to get started.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank ILPat_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Close to town and close to adventure. Very relaxed atmosphere and friendly group of people. Stayed there with a group of 4 guys and everything was in great order. We were there to bike and having the garage available for bike storage and repairs made a huge difference. We wearable to bike into town to catch the shuttles or lunch or dinner. My only minor complaint was the pool area. I've been there before when the pool was open and it was great for the kids a, but it wasa little disappointing that the pool and hot tub were completely separated. Also, on this trip, the pool was closed which was a bit disappointing, but the hot tub was great for a post ride soak.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank coreyE_Aspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We just got back from a week long stay at Moab Springs. My husband and two sons and I stayed in condo unit #4. It was very roomy with 2 bedrooms and 2.5 baths. The living area was spacious and clean. We especially liked the patio area looking out over a spring and grassy area. Not all units have this type of patio so ask for it! It's more expensive than a hotel but we were able to cook our own meals and even used the grill that was provided. We checked out a movie from the office (they're a bit outdated and not many options for kids) and enjoyed the pool in the late afternoon. The shaded meadow - with its very cool spring fed wading area - felt good on the feet after a hot day of hiking. The location was perfect - close to Arches, Canyonlands and downtown Moab.

Room Tip: Units #3,4 and 5 definitely have patios that overlook a little spring and grassy area. There are jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moab hotels
8.8 mi away
Red Cliffs Lodge
Red Cliffs Lodge
#1 of 37 in Moab
2,974 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moab
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Canyonlands Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Gonzo Inn
The Gonzo Inn
#5 of 37 in Moab
762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Moab
0.6 mi away
Aarchway Inn
Aarchway Inn
#9 of 37 in Moab
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moab Springs Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moab Springs Ranch

Address: 1266 N Highway 191, Moab, UT 84532-2047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Moab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Moab
Price Range: $205 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moab Springs Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Moab Springs Ranch. Nestled beneath Moab’s red rock is a cool, shady oasis of majestic cottonwood trees, a flowing waterscape and comfortable, stylish accommodations. Perfectly located near Arches National Park, the Colorado River and downtown Moab, with bike in, bike-out access to Moab’s extensive trail network. We offer fully furnished one and two bedroom townhouses. The stylish townhouses have complete kitchens, outdoor barbeques and covered decks for outdoor dining. The expansive park-like resort setting is a world apart from other Moab accommodations. Our resort offers a large private park, ponds, pools, flowing waterscape, hammocks and shade. Not to mention a heated swimming pool and hot tub, campfire circle and spectacular sunset views. Our eco-friendly property also provides direct trail access to the Moab wilderness, as well as other attractions such as the Colorado River, a nearby vineyard and National parks. Did we mention the hammocks? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and JackRabbit Systems so you can book your Moab Springs Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moab Springs Ranch Hotel Moab
Moab Springs Ranch Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing