We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Appomattox VA
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Appomattox
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 946DAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 227 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in the motel Thursday night, and found the room to be very clean. The breakfast was adequate, and the employees were friendly and helpful. I would stay there again, and felt it was a great deal for the money! There is nothing negative I can post about my stay.

Room Tip: A good deal for the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy27939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Was in town for a family wedding. There are no other hotel/motels in the area so we were stuck staying here. Before we could put luggage down we had to kill a half dozen stink bugs and two rather unfriendly spiders. The room was covered in nicotine residue. The carpet reeked as well as was sticky. The bathroom tub looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in like forever. The bed could have doubled as a trampoline and the furniture was broken down and filthy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DAVID D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RONALD A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Packing up in the morning and leaving, thank goodness. Three stink bugs in the room, stains on carpet and easy chair and the towels are thin. Also, the noisy highway is not conducive to sleeping well. The TV is very old and all of the ticker tapes and the numbers of the channels are blurry on the screen...so blurry that you can't read them at all. It is a moderately priced motel but it is clear that they need to either clean up their act or reduce their price!

Room Tip: Stay at a B&B in town or go to Lynchburg. There is another chain motel in this town but I heard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MsPilot_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ALBERT F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Appomattox
1.1 mi away
Appomattox Inn & Suites
Appomattox Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Appomattox
129 reviews
16.2 mi away
Hill City Inn
Hill City Inn
#22 of 23 in Lynchburg
74 reviews
17.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#14 of 23 in Lynchburg
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Longacre
Longacre
#2 of 4 in Appomattox
46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Babcock House
Babcock House
#1 of 4 in Appomattox
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Appomattox VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Appomattox VA

Address: 7571 Richmond Highway, Route 4 Box 100, Appomattox, VA 24522-8905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Appomattox
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Appomattox
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Appomattox VA 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Appomattox VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Appomattox Super 8
Appomattox Super Eight
Super 8 Appomattox
Super Eight Appomattox

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing