We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff...Good Food”
Review of Potomac Grille

Potomac Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff...Good Food”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We were visiting Harpers Ferry to go tubing and decided to stop in here for lunch before we hit the river. The food was good, a little on the pricey end for what you get. The menu was simple, ranging from Steak and Cheese subs to Reuben sandwiches. They also had some really nice outdoor seating and a small bar.

Overall we had a good experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Navid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    105
    45
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Spot”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had dinner here on Friday night - was met with good food, a live band on the patio, and good views. Would come back again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GS_VA12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Birthday Lunch with an Amazing View”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Amazing view!! Very good food.

Nobody was in Harper's Ferry that day for some reason, so there was no wait. Ate on the patio with a nice breeze. The food was great!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“One Happy Family”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Ok, so service is very slow. They would make customers happier if they handed out a free appetizer- say veggies and dip or something. Our waitress was on her feet the whole time, I think they were just understaffed that day. It was a good 45 minutes until we saw our lunch. It was very very good though. I had a chicken and cheese sub with a small salad and the fries are worth coming back for. They are my favorite seasoned crispy ones. The iced tea was good as well which was a relief as Hannah's has served me rancid drinks before so I became quite leery of Harpers Ferry restaurants. There were four other people with me and they were all happy customers. In fact the couple we had visiting returned to Potomac Grille the very next day so that speaks for itself.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beachykeen777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great view outside”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Bets view among the HF restaurants. The special cheese steak was really very good. The Greek style wrap was poorly spiced and the sauce did not work with it. Great service. The inside is small and dark, but interesting like a very old bar. Beer only after 1:00 PM on Sunday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skipper090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potomac Grille also viewed

 

Been to Potomac Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing