We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ledge House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
$113
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cantuta Inn(Harpers Ferry)(Great Value!)
$120
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armory Quarters(Harpers Ferry)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Motel 6 Charles Town(Charles Town)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Home2.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rodeway Inn & Suites(Charles Town)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
125
45
21
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
45
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate balconyjefferson rocktrain loversdeep tubroaring firebed and breakfasttrain whistleeggs benedicthiking trailstwo nightssitting roomwonderful weekendother guestsbreakfast was deliciousb and bclose to towneach morning
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 208 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We stayed in the Canal House Cottage which isn't right in downtown Harpers Ferry, but it was still wonderful. The place is cozy and comfortable, and the kitchen appliances are all in great shape. What we liked best was that from beginning to end we were left totally alone, which isn't necessarily what some people look for in a B&B, but to us it felt like a true retreat. And we parked literally ten feet from the front door. Oh also, the jacuzzi bathtub was awesome.

Room Tip: Canal House cottage all the way.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

My wife and I spent our 10th anniversary here and had a fantastic time. The room was wonderful and the food was great. Sitting out on the deck overlooking the river and the training tacks was magnificent. The location of the house is just up the hill from down town Harpers Ferry. Just walk through the cemetery to Jefferson Rock and the down the Appalachian Trail and you are in town. No driving necessary.

We will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2, I think it is the best
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kremere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We booked a room at the Ledge House for a girls' weekend, and the hosts were nice enough to relax the two-day minimum rule (which no other B&Bs in the area were willing to do). Unfortunately, we hadn't discussed the number of guests allowed, since the booking was done over phone, and were one too many for their double-bed suite. They immediately offered us accommodation in another of their properties close by (The Butler Burell House), which was a charming little cottage, very cozy, clean and spacious. We had a splendid time! Thanks for the memories!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocochai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

A few weeks back, a bunch of us were looking for a peaceful weekend getaway in the valley. We chose the Ledge house as it seemed like a quite place set in a serene backdrop.
It was such a pleasant feeling to find the place as picturesque as it was made to look in the pictures online. I would give the owners +10 for their hospitality and accommodating nature.
Thanks to them for making our stay so comfortable! I highly recommend the ledge house as a weekend retreat option.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mini_yam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Excellent place, really friendly place. Cozy and comfortable, plenty of amenities. They've thought of everything. Highly recommended for friends'/family get togethers. Would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnimalLovingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews