We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent tranquil place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 11 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
fort lauderdale, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent tranquil place”
Reviewed August 14, 2008

I stayed there while passing through Harpers Ferry and it was a great place with a beautiful SEPERATE house for my stay all by myself. The view on the front porch is great with a wonderful pond. I would recommend this place to anyone who is passing through Harpers Ferry and is looking for a clean place with exceptional breakfast selection. I look forward to returning soon.

  • Liked — the location and the breakfast
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kevin3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    15
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
47
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond Va
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

We stayed at Camp Hill Inn the weekend of 7-18-08. We arrived at Camp Hill around 6:30pm that evening and Tony the Innkeeper met us promptly with a smile. He was responsive and helpful in recommending local attractions during our stay.

Our stay was great! I would highly recommend the blueberry pancakes, bacon and eggs. The chipped beef on toast was yummy as well. Make sure to meet Blossom and her other four legged buddies! The view of the frog pond is also an unexpected treat.. We hope to visit again this fall! Fun place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kak31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We stayed at Camp Hill from 4-6 July 2008 and were absolutely amazed at the comfort, hospitality, and convenience. It's actually more like a condo and breakfast because there are are only two units in a carriage house (very modern) and the one we stayed in had a full kitchen, living room, bedroom, bath and loft with a private entrance overlooking a beautiful koi pond. Right up the hill from town, easy access, and very quiet (except for the frogs in the pond).

Tony (the owner) was very nice, efficient, knowledgeable about Harpers Ferry, and really knows how to cook breakfast.

I hesitate to write this review because it will probably be harder to get a reservation once the word gets out.

We are definitely coming back with friends and family.

  • Liked — Hospitality, accomodations, comfort, location
  • Disliked — Nothing--everything was perfect
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex06Alexandria_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2007

We stayed for one night with our 10-month old. It was spacious, clean, and in a great location. We walked on the Appalachian Trail and it is just down the street from Historic Harpers Ferry. The bedroom, bath, kitchen, and living room were great. We had plenty of space to put up her pack-n-play. Breakfast was really good (we had the french toast) and it included fresh fruit. We loved having a private space (not attached to the house and the single family set up). We did not use the loft. The best B&B we have ever stayed at (and one that is family friendly).

  • Liked — private space
  • Disliked — 2nd room up steep ladder
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washinton dc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2007

My wife called to resrve a stay in this place for our anniversarry. We made plans, booked a car rental and planned the whole trip. The owner confirmed our reservation only to call a day before our trip that he's cancelling it for no justifibale reason. He was totally inconsiderate, unprofessional and unreasonable in explaining the circumstances. He claims that he has all the right to cancel our reservation. Stay away from this place!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank napukaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2007

We decided to stay at the Camp Hill B&B b/c the Jackson Rose was closed for the month.

Camp Hill B&B met the expectations. There are lots of nick-nacs and every amenity (kitchen, jacuzzi).

I would warn you that the upstairs loft with bed is hard to get to... You have to climb a steel ladder. If you plan on using this bed, the people climbing up should be in great shape.

Breakfast was awesome. We had the Blueberry Pancakes.

Overall I would recommend Camp Hill B&B.

  • Liked — Cozy
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hla7er45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2007

Camp Hill is a wonderful place to stay in a town of very few choices! The carriage house is separate from the owner's home. It is charmingly decorated, very clean, and was so cozy that we opted to order dinner in! Our pre-teen daughters loved sleeping in the loft. Tony, the owner, is a nice man who likes to chat but respects your privacy. His french toast was divine. Too bad we could stay only one night!

  • Liked — Charming decor
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shersgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
292 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
249 reviews
8.4 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
0.3 mi away
Light Horse Inn
Light Horse Inn
#7 of 11 in Harpers Ferry
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
Address: 701 Washington Street, At McDowell Street, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425-6998
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully equipped two private suites / vacation rental apartments. We are family friendly. Located in the Historic District of central Harper's Ferry. The Carriage House is a large unit with private entrance, two beds, full bathroom, kitchen, living room, and dining room area. The Trundle is an economy unit with private entrance, queen size bed, full bathroom, and kitchenette. The gorgeous shared yard has a picnic table and swing to enjoy the summer weather. There's internet access & cable television. A good breakfast is delivered to your suite according to your selections from a menu! Come tour American History, hike the Appalachian Trail, bike the C&O Canal, see nature's wonders, and access Washington, DC by commuter rail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camp Hill Hotel Harpers Ferry
Camp Hill Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing