We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good restaurant”
Review of Private Quinn's Pub - CLOSED

Private Quinn's Pub
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

The restaurant was quite busy, but the service was still great. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be visiting again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    32
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ranson, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friday Night Fun!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent the early part if the evening hiking the Maryland Heights path, and were beginning to get hungry by the time we got back into town. Our go-to place to grab a rather quick bite to eat is always here! The portion sizes are enough for my daughter and I to share, especially the garden salad! The garlic toast is really peppery and buttery, and oh so yummy!! The salads are always made from the freshest ingredients. The burgers are the best around. Their fries and homemade chips are great too.
Prices are a little higher than a fast food place, but I feel like it's paying for the view and the ambiance too. It's well worth the visit.

Helpful?
Thank kittikat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great service but lacking on great food”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stopped in for an early lunch while sightseeing. There didn't appear to be many places to eat, and my boyfriend had us stop here because he saw a sign for nachos. We had to guess that we had to go to the top floor and waive someone down to order because there wasn't anyone in sight. Turns out the sign was for "irish" nachos, which was basically thick chips instead of tortilla chips (we decided to skip that order). My boyfriend ordered a cheesesteak, and I got a cheese pizza. Our waitress was very sweet and our orders came out fast (although, we were literally the only people there). My boyfriend said the cheesesteak was good, but his chips were soggy and half-fried. My cheese pizza was very tiny and tasted like literally flour, tomato sauce, and mozzarella. Plus, the sodas were $2.65 each. Our bill came to $31 before tip, which is way too high for lunch. In retrospect, we might have been better off getting burgers down the street.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MD2VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food and Location!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our lunch at this Pub. We sat outside and enjoyed the warm air and sunshine. My husband and I each ordered a local beer and they were great then we had some Irish nachos, a first for both of us. They have kid friendly menus and great food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaceyandBryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Chill out spot!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Highly recommend Quinns...good beers from local brewery-I loved Almost Heaven. The staff made me feel like I knew them forever and we were friends...so cool.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Quinn's Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing