We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious lunch and scenic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Private Quinn's Pub - CLOSED

Private Quinn's Pub
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
wallingford pa
Level Contributor
153 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch and scenic view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

While visiting the national park we were looking for a lunch spot. Saw the sign for a great Reuben and we decided to stop. My husband enjoyed the local microbrew beer and we all had a delicious lunch. My daughter enjoyed the fresh potato chips with her burger. Food was tasty and filling. A little pricy but not too bad for the location of right in the attraction town . I would definitely stop here again if we came back to the National Park.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    32
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a beautiful and filling way to spend a rainy afternoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

While visiting Harper's Ferry my wife and I stopped here for lunch on a cold and rainy afternoon. The restaurant was very clean and so quaint and attractive with such delightful Irish food on the menu. Private Quinn was the only soldier killed on the raid of Harper's Ferry by John Brown. He was a young Irish lad from, I believe, Massachusetts. The service was excellent, fast and so very friendly. It was so hearty and filling we had to take some back to our hotel and enjoyed it for a midnight snack. Yummy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank gary and pam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmitsburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cute little pub w/outside seating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for dinner. I had a very good crab cake sandwich and my husband enjoyed the rueben and home made chips in cheesy sauce. They also have home made beer, which was great and very refreshing on a hot summer evening!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cowboysfan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average at best - very small portions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We ate lunch and found the ambience to be pretty neat. However, we thought the food was ok at best (we had the ceaser salad wraps which was very light on the chicken). The kids meal portions were so small - the spaghetti was about half the size I am used to seeing. And considering the price of pasta, I thought that was pretty rediculous. The service was slow but I think they just have trouble ramping up for busy weekends. I did, however, appreciate that they offered honeydew melon as a side - great alternative to the usual fries!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBinVA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We ate here one night because we just wanted a light bite and some beers. This was the perfect place to go. they had amazing home made pizza that we liked so much - we came back the next night for the same. Friendly staff, nice outside deck to watch the world go by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nacho911pennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Quinn's Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing