We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Portabella wrap”
Review of Private Quinn's Pub - CLOSED

Private Quinn's Pub
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Smithfield, VA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Large Portabella wrap”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We split the Portabella wrap which was large enough to satisfy both of us when we wanted a light supper. The ingredients were mouth watering and the side dish of potato salad was so good we got the recipe from our waiter.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank UncleSkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    34
    32
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding rehearsal dinner”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in with a large party, very accommodating. Tom provided awesome service. Food was fabulous I recommend the fish and chips or the flat Irish pie. I highly recommend for good food and friendly atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stemple1384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Big pours of wine, no issues with splitting a sandwich and food was delicious. We split a huge sandwich platter and enjoyed appetizers ..... big yum after a day of biking. Very nice staff. We loved this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie, VA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food and nice server”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Went tubing down the Shenandoah River and ended up at Quinn's Pub. The restaurant is not fancy by any means but after just finishing our tubing adventure it was perfect. With previous trip advisor recommendations for the reuben sandwich we ordered that with a caesar salad on the side. The reuben is made with their amazing potato cakes and slaw on top and the combination is insanely good. The salad was good also. Everyone is our party seemed happy with their food choices. The server was very nice and even gave my son more spaghetti when he finished all of the child's portion and was still hungry. Great place for for casual, tasty food and friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lrgay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good bar type food”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Wife pronounced her reuben the best she's had. My buff chicken sandwich was also quite good.Home made fried were a bit soggy. The quaint atmosphere fits it's setting in lower Harpers Ferry.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank nyc2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Quinn's Pub also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing