We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great ice cream”
Review of The Coffee Mill

The Coffee Mill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
south jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“great ice cream”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Inside didn't look like much, but we took our ice cream to go. It was a perfect treat on a hot day. (Rootbeer float was perfection)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank disneygirl85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    25
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
173 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ate at The Coffee Mill for a quick lunch. It was quite full and busy, but service was good. Food was good. It fit the bill and got us back out exploring the park, sites, and scenery.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank goldenparadox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Pretty basic American fare with average service”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Nothing to specifically dislike and nothing to specifically rave about, either. The food was good, but not memorable. The prices were reasonable. The service was also basic--don't like when they bring the check before asking if you want coffee or dessert, but I know that is more and more common these days.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maura_Patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lousy Attitude, Mediocre Custard”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Go for the air conditioning, but otherwise try one of the other ice cream shops- they will serve you up minus the bad attitude.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank easternshorefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great refreshing stop on a hot day!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stopped in for dessert on a hot weekend day and found the staff to be very helpful and patient. The ambience was 100x better than Swiss Miss next door. They had much better adult lunch options as well. Wish I had visited them sooner! The patio seating looked great as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBinVA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Coffee Mill also viewed

 

Been to The Coffee Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing