We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza was best ever”

Mena's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Anoka
Level Contributor
157 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Pizza was best ever”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is a small place but if your late in the evening in Harpers Ferry this is likely your only choice.
We had a server that was on her first day and obviously had no training. People in the pplace were complaining about not getting their food and the cook came out and was telling people that she had not been given the order and was now out of pizza dough but we got ours in a reasonable amount of time. The Pepperoni Pizza I ordered had no tomato sauce of any kind on it. it was strictly Crust, Cheese, and Pepperoni. But I must say I liked it and although my wife said it looked like the lamest pizza she ever saw. I decided it was the best pizza I have had. I however and not much on anything but meat and potatoes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDeuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    55
    22
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
162 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My friend and I shared a medium pizza at Mena's Pizzeria and Italian Restaurant. We were very impressed with the pizza and enjoyed eating it at a table outdoors. The pizza here is delicious. If I ever came back to visit Harpers Ferry I'd have pizza at Mena's again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank adrianna24sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, PA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Give this place a miss. Over priced, bad service, rude, orders horribly wrong and horribly over priced. Go somewhere else

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food good, service so-so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stopped here on the way to the Haunted Cottage. The food was good but the service was slow. Perhaps it was a down time or the guy who was serving us was just not that into it. Either way, the chicken Parmesan on ziti was delicious.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

The reviews sounded good, so we gave it a try. I was very impressed and pleased with the pizza. Reasonably priced and we brought our own beer. I would definitely recommend it for a casual pizza night.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pizzalover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mena's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mena's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing