We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outside patio”

Coach House Grill n' Bar
Ranked #10 of 26 Restaurants in Harpers Ferry
Cuisines: American
Description: Find reviews on Yelp
Restaurant details
Description: Find reviews on Yelp
Lexington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice outside patio”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ate lunch here when we were visiting Harpers Ferry. The staff was way overworked and they did their best not to keep you waiting to long. The bar/grill is a nice place for drinks but don't expect too much when it comes to the food. It was just average.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Retiredandhappy6563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    96
    60
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Less than Average”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My first reaction was it need a fix me up, but then the town has a tremendous amount of history behind it.

The food was a bit below average and a bit on the high side. Everything was too salty and overly spiced. Potato chips instead of fries were served with all orders.

Service was good, but not enough to bring me back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Insbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKnightstown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A worthwhile stop”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

My wife wasn't too hungry, so she had the children's cheeseburger. It had a different taste, but it wasn't offputting. It may have been frozen.

The grown up grilled cheese was excellent! I would absolutely get it again.

In all, the service was a little slow, but friendly and effective.

Would return.

Helpful?
Thank righttorise83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick Service”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Thought my daughter and I would try something new...usually we just hike in Harper's Ferry. Menu selection targeted but adequate. Service very pleasant and expedient. They allowed us to get small side salad in place of the slaw & chips which was much appreciated. Many items have a little spice to them but overall seasoning just right.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Unique menu and lovely outdoor seating”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I went here with my family over the summer and really enjoyed the place. They have a wide menu from which to choose with dishes like hummus (uncommon to the area). I found the outdoor seating to be comfortable and the pace is relaxed (I would not go here is I were on a time crunch). Overall a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DevelopmentWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach House Grill n' Bar also viewed

 

Been to Coach House Grill n' Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing