We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hey, they have a nice selection of cold beer”

Coach House Grill n' Bar
Cuisines: American
Description: Find reviews on Yelp
Restaurant details
Description: Find reviews on Yelp
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Hey, they have a nice selection of cold beer”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stopped in after a few days of hiking so chances were anything we had would be good. Beer was cold, TVs had the games on, and food was average. Older, less comfortable, style table and chairs in the dining area and bar stools were slender hard stools. Service was good although it did take a little bit longer than what we would consider normal to get our food.

A safe bet for a burger and a beer, although both are a tad expensive, $12.00 for an average burger is a bit too much.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andyandsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    93
    60
    29
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jessup, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The food was great and service super! It was very convenient in town, and staff was helpful and friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank pclady95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, great waitress”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stopped here for a glass of wine and an appetizer mid-afternoon and ended up eating a meal because our waitress, Kendra, was so great. Best were the spinach & artichoke dip, which turned out to be well seasoned with cumin, and the baked brie with honey & almonds. The garden in the back of the restaurant is a perfect place to relax and enjoy a warm fall day, especially if you have Kendra to make everything that much better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TiaKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small Selection, Huge View”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Menu selection was small, but perfectly uncomplicated. View was wonderful, made you want to linger. Food was a great value, and service was unbeatable. Friendly atmosphere but no frills.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunsup605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great, inexpensive dining in Harpers Ferry”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I was hesitant to find dining in this town, expecting average food for tourist prices. However, the Coach House had a simple, but delicious, selection of sandwiches and beers for a reasonable price. The atmosphere inside is nothing too special and the service was average, but the sandwiches we had were definitely above the norm and I would recommend it on any visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PittTrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coach House Grill n' Bar also viewed

 
Harpers Ferry, WV
 

Been to Coach House Grill n' Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing