We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Cream Hits the Spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scoops Ice Cream

Scoops Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Harpers Ferry
Price range: $2 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: Scoops prides itself as a premium supplier of Ice Cream treats whether it is one or our home made ice cream or our Gold Medal winner soft ice cream. We are so sure that you will love your ice cream we will back it up with a money back guarantee. Your complete menu includes classic items as: • Shakes – made from any of your premium Ice Creams • Sundaes – with a wide range of toppings to choose from • Blizzards – a much thicker version of your Shakes • Floats • Banana splits • Hand Made Cookie Ice Cream Sandwiches • Classis Malts • Fresh Baked Cookies • Angus Beef Hot Dogs • Beef and Vige Burgers • Fresh Ground Coffees ( we only use locally roasted coffee beans) • Fresh Made Lemonade ( only made from fresh lemon and Raw Organic Sugar) • Fresh Brewed Ice Tea
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ice Cream Hits the Spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We ducked in late, just before closing. The staff cheerfully took our order and the ice cream was delicious! It's a cute ice cream shop, with children's art displayed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    53
    30
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
175 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just so and so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

NO frozen custard!! just your usual soft serve and hand dipped ice cream. Very busy on our 97 degree day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robinwood1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A cool, frosty break from the heat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

A nice, clean, refreshing break from the hills and the heat. The ice cream was yummy. The banana shake was fantastic! I wish I had enough room to try the strawberry shortcake shake.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kimmers U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We took a long time to order, because they were out of almost half of there ice creams and toppings. There wasn't an ice cream that especially appealed to me, as a chocolate lover. I ordered a scoop of coffee ice cream with brownie bites on top.

My husband ordered the largest banana split I've ever seen. But he had to get two weird flavors that he did not enjoy together. My father ordered two scoops of different ice creams, but after being told there was one more scoop left of each, was told there actually was none left.

It was expensive, the lowest at $4.00 a scoop.

I would go to Swiss Miss, a few shops down. Better ice cream, better prices.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HollyC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

One of the biggest selling items in Harpers Ferry is ice cream. Scoops Ice Cream is a nice place to get your cravings satisfied.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scoops Ice Cream also viewed

 
Harpers Ferry, WV
 

Been to Scoops Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing