We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good gyros; large portions; reasonable prices”
Review of Cannonball Deli

Cannonball Deli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Really good gyros; large portions; reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed for two days in Harpers Ferry lower town and ate here several times. The gyros are really excellent as is the ice cream. The portions are generously large which was important to me because I was cycling the C&O towpath and had "cyclist's appetite" from all the exercise. I did not notice this place at first as it is below grade in sort of a basement off the street. But I noticed the sign saying "eat more gyros" and, after disappointments at other restaurants in the lower town, I went here. I only wish I'd come sooner as the other places were a waste of time and money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Merrill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    63
    26
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago burbs
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good food but a little pricey”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Had two lunches and 3 teas. 23$. Harpers Ferry can be expensive even for lunch. Rent a place that has a kitchen and bring food for the weekend. The food was yummy here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WIN84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Pretty good casual meal.”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Good falafal and sandwiches,. There is a patio in the back that's not visible from the front entrance. You have to walk through the kitchen to get there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank corinascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good food, great price!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hot dogs here are massive and tasty! My hubby's gyro was so stuffed full of meat that he couldn't close it! They don't skimp on portions here and the price was right! Great find!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

we went here for lunch - shared a sub and great fries. Price was good. Service was great. Wish they had sugar cones for their icecream.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrissyrn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannonball Deli also viewed

 

Been to Cannonball Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing