We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cannonball Deli

Cannonball Deli
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

A tiny little hole in the wall with excellent food! Folks working there, and the owner are very polite and wonderful. The best fresh green salads - real quality. I have lived in Harpers Ferry for ages and this little place has the best food in town. We are repeat customers and every time it's been great. The falaffels, gyros, and other ethic foods are spot-on.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GemuetlichAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    57
    23
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

I ate at the cannonball deli it was a vet friendly place good food and good service.... I just wanna say if you are ever in harpers ferry stop by the cannonball and give it a try....

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctgrl8738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were in Harpers Ferry visiting and wanted to get lunch. We came across a man working on some public postings and asked him were a good lunch could be found and he sent us to Cannon Ball Deli. It was a good choice. The food was good and plenty of it for a reasonable price. It is located below street level with a small indoors dining room but also has an outdoor section. It seemed to us that it was a family owned and operated establishment and we had good service. We liked it so much we went back and will go back again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
122 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We ate here while visiting Harper's Ferry. My sister and I both got burgers. The burgers were ok - it took a good 20 minutes for us to receive the food after ordering. We ate outside at tables under umbrellas which was nice. My sister was attacked by a bee and dropped half her sandwich on the ground. The waiter just looked at her and didn't say anything - not even a question to make sure she was okay. That was disappointing and we walked away from the experience none too satisfied.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank micmac1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delicious ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stopped in on a hot day, got fast service and delicious ice cream. They don't have very many flavors (about 8), and we sampled a few. Everything we had was delicious, and we were refreshed enough to make the long walk back to our room.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ZuzuTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cannonball Deli also viewed

 

Been to Cannonball Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing