We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice guy, good story teller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment

O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment
Ranked #3 of 5 Tours in Harpers Ferry
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: O Be Joyfull offers historical tours of Harpers Ferry and historical concerts featuring music from the Civil War and from the Irish. Tours and concerts are entertaining, educational and fun!
Northern VA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice guy, good story teller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went on his ghost tour of Harpers Ferry. It happened to be freezing the night we went. I think it was a good value and he is very nice and entertaining. This is a great thing to do if you need some Harpers Ferry entertainment.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kjgmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    10
    0
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, NH
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“joyful indeed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rick is a treasure! After a long day on our bikes we were energized by Rick's singing and storytelling. He involved the whole group and we all left with smiles on our faces and songs in our hearts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tesol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Historical Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Rick is a great tour guide, able to weave the local historical context of Harpers Ferry into the larger national political sphere. A totally enjoyable three hours in Harpers Ferry. Before we went on the tour my wife wondered how it could take a whole three hours to see the town. Afterwards she was full of praise for the tour and found taht the three hours flew by!

If you want to really understand and enjoy Harpers ferry take this tour.

Doug

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ghost Walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Rick was a great historically accurate story teller. He made it fun and educational. You can tell that he knows his history and enjoys helping others learn about it in an interesting way. There were several young people in the group that seemed to also really enjoy the tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“O' Be Joyfull Ghost Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Rick Garland's tour is absolutely fantastic. His knowledge of the subject matter along with his personality really makes this tour. The various stories he tells coupled with the beautiful scenery make for a very enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend taking a tour with Rick.
Brad & Cheri

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad_W_729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment also viewed

 

Been to O' Be Joyfull Historical Tours & Entertainment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing