We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay in Harpers Ferry”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harpers Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
“Perfect Stay in Harpers Ferry”
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Could not have imagined a better stay in Harper's Ferry. This B&B is less than a minute from great hikes, numerous historical sites, and whitewater rafting. The room was spacious and private with a sun room attached for midday relaxing and reading. Great find!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    20
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
155
15
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We had a great time...the corner room was just right...the travellers that we met were wonderful..and the Innkeeper was just reat! We hope to go back someday.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdnLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta USA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Only stayed one night here with my beautiful bride, but it was very peaceful and beautiful. The owner - sorry I dont remember her name - had a lot of family obligations on a Saturday morning but fixed us a wonderful breakfst and chatted. Try for the king bed room with porch upstairs if you dont mind carrying your luggage upstairs.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Glen, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2010

My wife and I received great service during our three night stay at the Angler's Inn. Debbi greeted us at checkin and made us feel right at home. Her breakfast each morning was delicious and the home made cookies in the parlor were a good snack each evening. We stayed in the Mackenzie Room on the first floor and it was clean, spacious and quiet. The Inn is within walking distance to old town Harpers Ferry and and short driving distance to Charles Town and Sheperdstown. We highly recommend the Angler's Inn.
Jon Seitz

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonseitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

My friend Richard and I had a lovely night in this B and B. Our room was pretty and very romantic with the clawfoot bathtub. We had a lot of fun and laughs and the breakfast the next morning was delicious, not to mention the home-made cookies in the sitting room.

The B and B itself is very pretty, well-appointed and close to town. Nice touch, by the way, putting a big jug of bath gel by the tub for easy, lengthy bubblebaths.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeAnneGoodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This was our first time in a B&B (and the area) and it was great. The rooms don't look big on the website but the one we stayed in was quite big and very clean. Debbie makes a fabulous breakfast (with great coffee!) and helped us out with nearby places to see and restaurants for lunch/dinner. The place and the surrounding town are amazingly quiet.

We had a great time and are already planning to go back next year!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank med71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Debbie, our hostess, made us feel welcome. She fixed a special breakfast for me that met my dietary needs. Our ground floor room bedroom with a sitting room was very comfortable. Not surprisingly in an old house, we could hear people in the bedroom above us moving around in the morning. It did not bother us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0067Travellady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
1.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
289 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
809 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
0.1 mi away
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 11 in Harpers Ferry
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angler's Inn, a spacious Victorian B&B is located in the Historic town of Harpers Ferry, WV, a scenic place to explore U.S. history, enjoy the outdoors, do some shopping and dine. Our Guest Rooms each include private sitting rooms and private baths. A full Gourmet Breakfast is served each morning, and our famous homemade Chocolate Chip cookies and refreshment are available in the afternoons. Professionally Guided Fishing Trips for Smallmouth Bass available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Hotel Harpers Ferry
The Angler`s Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing