We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Short but nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harpers Ferry
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 Harpers Ferry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Short but nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2006

My wife and I went on side trip on our way to her parents' wedding anniversary party in NJ. The Angler's inn was pleasant, in a good location, the breakfast excellent, and the hostess was very efficient and congenial.

Our room was on the street side with the "private" bath being across the hall. We did experience some street noise after we had gone to bed. If I stayed there again, I would ask about which rooms were available and try to get one of the rooms not on the street side of the house and with the bath connecting directly to the room. However, I enjoyed our one night stay and thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank accidental_squirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    20
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
147
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ripley wv
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2005

This is a beautiful, quaint b and b within walking distance to MANY historical and fun attractions. The house is beautiful and spotlessly clean. The breakfasts are gourmet, to say the least. Brian, Debbi and Zach are wonderful hosts. Many extras included. Rent the entire house for a trip with relatives. It is a wonderful experience and you won't be sorry!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ripley304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2005

This B and B is lovely, from the decor to the incredible breakfasts and homemade cookies. And the owners are very kind and helpful as well. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaBmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2005

The Angler's Inn in Harpers Ferry is a charming, well-run bed and breakfast that offers comfort, cheer, a great location, and what have to be the best breakfasts in the tri-state region. Debbi and Bryan, who run the Inn, are friendly and attentive to detail. The victorian house is charming and well-maintained. A super place to be based for a weekend of exploring the Harpers Ferry area!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2003

The Angler's Inn is located on top of the hill in the Historic district of Harpers Ferry, WV. It is a B&B and provides guided fishing tours (seperate cost). The house is beautifully decorated in a classic style, and the rooms are crisp and clean. I felt very relaxed and at home in the room, which also had a seperate reading/lounging room. All of the books and magazines provided could have kept me indoors all day! In the bathroom, the pedistal sink and classic bathtub with legs gave it a great country charm. There is tons to do in Harpers Ferry for a weekend, from hiking to rafting and shopping to dinning. After a long day and restful nights sleep, there is nothing better than waking up to a gourmet breakfast. It was delicious, and the presentation was excellent. I did not have time to partake in the guided fishing, but I plan on bringing my brother down to go with him. There are special package prices for rooms and fishing. Check out their website www.theanglersinn.com for all the details. The proprietors name is Debbi, and she was wonderful. She was polite and attentive, and she cooks the gourmet breakfast herself. There aer also homemade cookies and refreshments in the lounge. I will definitely return. Also, the Cliffside Inn, just down the road, is not even half as nice as the Angler's Inn. They are comparable in price, but not in quality. Do not be fooled by the location the the Cliffside Inn.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harpers Ferry
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
Econo Lodge Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#2 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.2 mi away
Knights inn Knoxville Harpers Ferry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charles Town
0.4 mi away
The Ledge House Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 12 in Harpers Ferry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Angler's Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 867 W. Washington St, Harpers Ferry, WV 25425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Harpers Ferry
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Harpers Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angler's Inn, a spacious Victorian B&B is located in the Historic town of Harpers Ferry, WV, a scenic place to explore U.S. history, enjoy the outdoors, do some shopping and dine. Our Guest Rooms each include private sitting rooms and private baths. A full Gourmet Breakfast is served each morning, and our famous homemade Chocolate Chip cookies and refreshment are available in the afternoons. Professionally Guided Fishing Trips for Smallmouth Bass available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Angler`s Inn b&b
The Angler`s Hotel Harpers Ferry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing